GLSO: Jonathan, Tinubu, Wike, Zulum, Sanwo-Olu, Ministers, Others to Get Good Leadership Award

GLSO: Jonathan, Tinubu, Wike, Zulum, Sanwo-Olu, Ministers, Others to Get Good Leadership Award

  • Some prominent Nigerian politicians have been nominated for the 2022 Good Leadership Award from the Good Leadership Organization
  • Among those to be honoured with the award are former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Governor Nyesom Wike, some ministers, and traditional rulers
  • The director-general of the GLSO, Bridget Torbua Igbauke, on Tuesday, January 24, said the organisation will also hold a Good Leadership Lecture

The Good Leadership Organization (GLSO) in Nigeria is set to honour deserving citizens and hold the Good Leadership Lecture.

GLSO, determined to continue to raise the bar on governance across Nigeria, is famous for being the first platform in the history of Nigeria to espouse the entrenching of ethical ideology in political parties.

Tinubu, Wike, GEJ, Zulum
Good Leadership Organisation is set to honour some prominent Nigerian politician (Photo: @GovWike, Goodluck Elbele Jonathan, @GovBorno)
Source: Twitter

In a statement made available to, the director general of Good Leadership Organization (GLSO), Nigeria, Bridget Torbua Igbauke, also disclosed that the organization was also the first to launch the Ethical Political Ideology of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Speaking on the 2022 Award celebration and public lecture, she said three former presidents/heads of state, one former state governor, seven state governors, six ministers, two traditional rulers, and two distinguished Nigerians would be honoured with an award at the ceremony.

PAY ATTENTION: Subscribe to Digital Talk newsletter to receive must-know business stories and succeed BIG!

She noted:

"We are honouring them for their contributions to democracy, peaceful coexistence and good governance."

The awardees are as follows:

  1. Former President Goodluck Jonathan,
  2. Former President Umaru Musa Yar'adua,
  3. Former Head of State Abdulsalami Abubakar
  4. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu
  5. Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers
  6. Governor Bajide Sanwo Olu
  7. Governor Babagana Umar Zulum
  8. Governor Nasir El Rufai of Kaduna
  9. Governor Dave Umahi
  10. Gov. Mai Mala Buni
  11. Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje
  12. Governor Bajide Sanwo-Olu
  13. Prof. Isa Pantami (minister of communication and digital economy)
  14. Geoffrey Onyema (minister of foreign affairs)
  15. Babatunde Fashola (minister of works and housing)
  16. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (minister of interior)
  17. Clement Agba (minister of state, budget, and national planning)
  18. Senator George Akume (minister for special duties)
  19. Dr. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed (minister of finance, national planning, and budget)
  20. His Royal Highness, Emir of Borgu- Alhaji (Barr) Muhammad Sani Haliru Dantoro
  21. King A.J Turner
  22. Ann- Kio Briggs (Environment)
  23. Dr. Betta Edu (APC women leader)

We need a young president: Reactions as Nigerians reveal the country’s need ahead of 2023 election

Nigerians had decided to make case for politicians ahead of the poll, highlighting the desired qualities of whom they want to take over the affairs of the nation in the forthcoming general elections.

For some, a young president should be given the shot and for others, age is nothing but a number, a good leader is all the country needs to get to the promised land., as the older generations have failed so far.

In a poll carried out on the official Facebook page of, Nigerians shared their opinion on the type of president they want and why.


Online view pixel