2023: Okorocha Sends Strong Message to Tinubu As Ex-Lagos Governor Wins APC Presidential Primary

2023: Okorocha Sends Strong Message to Tinubu As Ex-Lagos Governor Wins APC Presidential Primary

  • A former presidential aspirant under the platform of the ruling APC, Rochas Okorocha has sent a congratulatory message to Bola Tinubu
  • The Senator representing the Imo West senatorial district in a statement on issued on Monday commended others who participated in the party's presidential primaries
  • After polling zero votes at the presidential primary election of the ruling party, Okorocha wished the APC standard bearer success in the forthcoming election

The Senator representing the Imo West senatorial district, Rochas Okorocha, has congratulated Bola Tinubu on his victory as the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress.

In a statement on Monday, June 13, Okorocha, who was also a presidential aspirant under the party, wished Tinubu success ahead of the 2023 general election, The Punch reports.

2023 general elections, Rochas Okorocha, Bola Tinubu, APC presidential primary victory
Okorocha sends a congratulatory message to Bola Tinubu after the presidential primary victory. Photo credit: Senator Rochas Okorocha
Source: Facebook

On his Facebook page, Okorocha wrote:

Read also

2023: Pastor says rumours of Muslim-Muslim ticket targeted at denting Tinubu

“I want to congratulate Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu on his victory at the Presidential primaries of our Party, the All Progressive Congress.

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through info@corp.legit.ng!

“I also want to wish him success as he heads to the polls ahead of the 2023 general election.

Okorocha sends a message to other aspirants

The former governor of Imo state, who had zero votes during the exercise, also commended other aspirants who participated in the APC presidential primary.

He affirmed:

"My commendations also goes to all who participated in the APC party primaries in a bid to get the Presidential ticket.”

Unbeatable Tinubu floors Osinbajo, Lawan, Amaechi, others, wins APC presidential primary

Legit.ng reports that Tinubu scored 1,271 votes to defeat his closest contenders, Rotimi Amaechi and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, last Wednesday.

Read also

2023: Ex-presidential aspirant identifies crucial move for Tinubu to succeed in election

Amaechi obtained 316 votes while Osinbajo polled 235.

He contested against 13 other aspirants – Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Governor Ben Ayade, Governor David Umahi, Senator Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawan, Osinbajo, Amaechi, Governor Yahaya Bello and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu.

APC presidential primary: List of aspirants who had zero vote

After a series of political intrigues and speculations, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has finally elected Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as its presidential candidate for the 2023 general elections.

The former governor of Lagos state was declared the winner and presented with the party’s flag on Wednesday, June 8, at the Eagle Square in Abuja.

However, there are four aspirants in the primary who had no votes. At the primary, 23 aspirants were supposed to contest but seven stepped down/withdrew from the race, leaving only 14 in the race.

Read also

Buratai congratulates Tinubu, encourages him to join forces with Amaechi

APC presidential primary: Osinbajo’s campaign spokesperson hails Tinubu

Meanwhile, Richard Akinola, the spokesman of the Yemi Osinbajo Campaign Organisation, had congratulated Tinubu on his perceived victory at the APC presidential primary.

Akinnola in a statement shared on Facebook on Wednesday, June 8, congratulated Tinubu and described him as the presumed winner of the election.

Part of the statement read:

“In any contest, there must be a winner. However, I’m very proud of my choice of support in the person of Prof. Yemi Osinbajo."

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel