List of President Tinubu’s Ministers in Charge of Security

List of President Tinubu’s Ministers in Charge of Security

FCT, Abuja - One area where Nigerians are expecting improvement from the administration of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu is security.

Insecurity has become a huge concern to every Nigerian as the menace has spread from the north to the south.

Tinubu's ministers in charge of security/ Badaru and Matawalle are Tinubu's minister of defense
Badaru, Mattawalle and other ministers in charge of security. Photo Credit: Mohammed Badaru Abubakar/ Ubaidullahi Yahaya
Source: Facebook

In attempting to deal with the terrorists, bandits etc., in the country, President Tinubu has saddled the nation's security responsibility on five of his newly appointed ministers.

Five Tinubu’s ministers in charge of security

According to @StatiSense, here are the five ministers responsible for improving the state of security in Nigeria.

PAY ATTENTION: Сheck out news that is picked exactly for YOU ➡️ find the “Recommended for you” block on the home page and enjoy!

  • Minister of Defence - Mohammed Badaru

Read also

Defence Ministry: Why Matawalle, Badaru's appointment is like 'own-goal' against security, analysts reveal

Badara is the immediate former governor of Jigawa state. He will head the minister of defence.

  • Minister of Defence - Bello Matawalle (State)

Working with Badaru will be a fellow former governor of Zamfara state, Matawalle.

  • Minister of Interior - Sa'idu Ahmed Alkali

A three-term Senator representing Gombe North senatorial district in the national assembly

  • Minister of Police Affairs - Ibrahim Gaidam

Gaidam is a former deputy governor and governor of Yobe state and former representing the Yobe East Senatorial District.

  • Minister of Police Affairs: Imaan Sulaiman (State)

Former director-general of the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP).

Imaan is completing her Doctoral Security and Strategic Studies programme at the Nigeria Defence Academy, Vanguard reported.

Full list of President Tinubu’s ministers and their portfolios

Meanwhile, reported that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has assigned portfolios to his newly appointed ministers.

Read also

Ministerial portfolios: Atiku’s ally points out error after President Tinubu assigned ministries to appointees

Ajuri Ngelale, the president's spokesman, confirmed the portfolios at Aso Rock on Wednesday, August 16.

List of “powerful” ministries occupied by President Tinubu’s "boys"

After several weeks of strategising and lobbying, 45 newly appointed ministers have been assigned their portfolios to help achieve the “Renewed Hope” mandate of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

The Nigerian Senate screened and confirmed the ministers worthy enough to serve the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Four of the newly appointed ministers have been identified as President Tinubu’s “boys”, and they occupy some powerful ministries in the present government.

List of top 10 crucial ministries in Tinubu's cabinet, ministers heading them and their states of origin

Forty-five newly appointed ministers were assigned portfolios by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday, August 16.

However, 10 ministries are considered crucial to every Nigerian's life and the success of the Tinubu administration.


Online view pixel