List of “Powerful” Ministries Occupied by President Tinubu’s "Boys"

List of “Powerful” Ministries Occupied by President Tinubu’s "Boys"

State House, Abuja - After several weeks of strategising and lobbying, 45 newly appointed ministers have been assigned their portfolios to help achieve the “Renewed Hope” mandate of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Unlock the best of on Pinterest! Subscribe now and get your daily inspiration!

The Nigerian Senate screened and confirmed the ministers worthy enough to serve the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Tinubu's boys and their powerful ministerial portfolios/ Wale Edun and other Tinubu's boys and their powerful ministerial portfolios
Tinubu's boys and their powerful ministerial portfolios. Photo Credit: Ejila Ezebueso/Gboyega Oyetola/Willy Ibimina Jim-george
Source: Facebook

In light of the above, four of the newly appointed ministers have been identified as President Tinubu’s “boys”, and they occupy some powerful ministries in the present government, Daily Trust reported.

Tinubu’s boys and ministries they occupy

Below are the Tinubu’s boys and the ministries they occupy:

PAY ATTENTION: Follow us on Instagram - get the most important news directly in your favourite app!

  • Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun

Edun served as the commissioner for Finance in Lagos State for two terms during Tinubu's tenure as governor from 1999 to 2007.

Read also

1 top minister, big ministry missing in Tinubu’s new cabinet spotted

  • Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu

Adelabu is a former deputy governor of operations of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) and will be in charge of the Ministry of Power.

  • Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake

Alake was a former commissioner of information and strategy in Lagos state. He was also the spokesperson of the All Progressive Congress (APC) presidential campaign council.

  • Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola

Oyetola is the immediate former governor of Osun State between 2018-2022. He was the APC governorship candidate that lost to Governor Ademola Adeleke of the PDP.

Full list of President Tinubu’s ministers and their portfolios

Earlier, reported that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu assigned portfolios to his newly appointed ministers.

Ajuri Ngelale, the president's spokesman, confirmed the portfolios at Aso Rock on Wednesday, August 16.

List of top 10 crucial ministries in Tinubu's cabinet, ministers heading them

Read also

Ministerial appointment: Festus Keyamo thanks Tinubu, makes crucial promise to president

Forty-five newly appointed ministers have been assigned their portfolios by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday, August 16.

However, 10 of these ministries are considered crucial to every Nigerian's life and the success of the Tinubu administration.

Here are the key ministries and ministers in Tinubu's administration.

Jonathan, Buhari's ex-ministers in Tinubu's cabinet and their portfolios

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, on Wednesday, August 16, released portfolios for his 45 newly appointed ministers.

The Nigerian Senate had confirmed 45 ministerial nominees sent for screening and confirmation.

Four of the 45 appointed ministers have served under Goodluck Jonathan and Muhammadu Buhari's administration.


Online view pixel