List of Top 10 Crucial Ministries in Tinubu's Cabinet, Ministers Heading Them and Their States of Origin

List of Top 10 Crucial Ministries in Tinubu's Cabinet, Ministers Heading Them and Their States of Origin

Forty-five newly appointed ministers have been assigned their portfolios by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday, August 16.

Unlock the best of on Pinterest! Subscribe now and get your daily inspiration!

However, 10 of these ministries are considered crucial to every Nigerian's life and the success of the Tinubu administration.

Crucial ministers in Tinubu's cabinet/ 10 key ministries and ministers in Tinubu's cabinet
Umahi, Pate and other crucial ministers in Tinubu's cabinet Photo Credit: Governor David Nweze Umahi/@mohammadpate/@bosuntijani
Source: UGC

Tinubu’s 10 key ministers and ministries

According to @StatiSense, the following are the key ministries and ministers in Tinubu's administration:

  • Petroleum: President Bola Ahmed Tinubu – Lagos State

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through!

President Tinubu will be in charge of the petroleum ministry as it was in the previous administration.

  • Finance: Wale Edun – Ogun state

Edun is the finance and coordinating Minister of the Economy.

  • Works: David Umahi – Ebonyi state

The former Ebonyi state governor said to have done well in infrastructure, will head the Ministry of Works.

Read also

Ministerial appointment: Festus Keyamo thanks Tinubu, makes crucial promise to president

  • Power: Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo state

A former deputy governor of operations of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) will be in charge of the Ministry of Power.

  • Education: Tahir Mamman - Adamawa state

Mamman is the incumbent vice-chancellor of Baze University, Abuja, a professor of law and former director-general of the Nigerian Law School.

  • Health: Ali Pate - Bauchi state

Minister of State for Health under former President Goodluck Jonathan’s administration between 2011 and 2013.

  • Defence: Mohammed Badaru – Jigawa state

Badaru is the immediate former governor of Jigawa state.

  • Interior: Sa'idu Alkali – Gombe state

Alkali is a 3rd-term Senator representing Gombe North Senatorial District.

  • Communications, Innovation & Digital Economy: Bosun Tijani – Ogun state

The information technology expert, entrepreneur and investor will head the communication ministry.

  • Agriculture & Food Security: Abubakar Kyari - Borno state

A former senator representing Borno North Senatorial District at the 9th National Assembly

Read also

Ministerial portfolios: How President Tinubu totally ignored Festus Keyamo, 'sustained unconstitutionality'

Full list of President Tinubu’s ministers and their portfolios

Earlier, reported that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu assigned portfolios to his newly appointed ministers.

Ajuri Ngelale, the president's spokesman, confirmed the portfolios at Aso Rock on Wednesday, August 16.

5 things to know about Jonathan’s minister Mohammed Pate who made it to Tinubu’s ministerial list

Professor Mohammed Ali Pate from Bauchi state made the ministerial nominees list of President Bola Tinubu.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, had earlier announced 28 nominees submitted by President Tinubu.

Here are five things to know about Prof Pate.


Online view pixel