2023 Elections: Full List as Osinbajo, Shittu Missing in Tinubu’s 422-man Campaign Council

2023 Elections: Full List as Osinbajo, Shittu Missing in Tinubu’s 422-man Campaign Council

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Friday, September 23, released the list of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu's presidential campaign council.

PAY ATTENTION: Сheck out news that is picked exactly for YOU ➡️ find the “Recommended for you” block on the home page and enjoy!

After weeks of anxiety and postponements, the list was released in Abuja on Friday by James Faleke, the secretary of the presidential campaign council.

Bola Tinubu
The names of some notable APC chieftains are missing in Tinubu's campaign concil (Photo: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu)
Source: Facebook

In the statement seen by Punch, Faleke said:

“We are pleased to announce the nominees of the leadership of the APC Presidential Campaign Council, as per enclosed. All nominees are kindly advised to pick their appointment letters from the undersigned on Monday, 26th September, 2022 at 12noon.
“The venue is Tinubu-Shettima Presidential Campaign Council on Plot 781, Herbert Macaulay Way, Central Area Abuja. All other members will be contacted by the leaders of their respective directorates.”

Read also

Bola Tinubu travels out of Nigeria for vacation, true reason for his journey revealed

PAY ATTENTION: Follow us on Instagram - get the most important news directly in your favourite app!

Surprisingly, the names of notable APC chieftains are nowhere to be found in the 422-man list.

Those not included in the lists are as follows:

  1. Vice President Yemi Osinbajo
  2. Yakubu Dogara
  3. Ex-SGF Babachir Lawal
  4. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba (ex-minister of state for education)
  5. Adebayo Shittu (the chairman of Asiwaju Tinubu-Shettima Coalition for Good Governance)

Among those who made the list are Rotimi Amaechi, Minister Rauf Aregbesola, Governor Simon Lalong, Adams Oshiomhole, and Bayo Onanuga.

The full list of names in the council is given below:

List 1
Osinbajo missing in the list (Photo: The Cable)
Source: UGC

Second list
Shittu missing in the list (Photo: The cable)
Source: UGC

List 3
Oshiomhole in the list (Photo: The Cable)
Source: UGC

List 4
Governor Lalong in the list (Photo: The Cable)
Source: UGC

List 5
Amaechi in the list (Photo: The Cable)
Source: UGC

Full list of Tinubu presidential campaign council's members? APC finally reveals truth

Earlier, the APC had said that the list of its presidential campaign council being circulated on social media and published by some online media, legit.ng not included, was not official.

Read also

Tinubu's campaign list: Mystery still lingering as APC explains how PDP senator's name was added

The council’s director of media and publicity, Bayo Onanuga, said this in a statement in Abuja on Saturday, August 20.

APC urges public to disregard viral presidential campaign council list

While noting that the purported list is not official, Onanuga, asked the public to disregard the list and that the leadership of the party and its presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu, would make a formal unveiling of the campaign council.

According to Onanuga, the party understands that the public is interested in its and its presidential candidate. Also, he urged the media to restrain from disseminating incorrect information.

He added that various directorates of the campaign structure were still in the process of being put together.

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel