BREAKING: Winner Emerges in Ekiti PDP Governorship Candidate's Polling Unit

BREAKING: Winner Emerges in Ekiti PDP Governorship Candidate's Polling Unit

Efon LGA, Ekiti state - The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Saturday, June 18’s Ekiti state governorship election, Bisi Kolawole, won in Ward 8, Unit 1, Efon Alaye, in Efon local government area, where, he earlier cast his vote.

INEC ad-hoc staff, after counting of votes, declared the PDP candidate the winner of the poll, having polled 98 votes at the unit.

Bisi Kolawole/PDP Governorship Candidate/Ekiti State Governorship Election 2022
Bisi Kolawole, PDP governorship candidate, wins polling unit. Photo credit: @thecableng
Source: Twitter

The APC candidate, Biodun Oyebanji, polled 13 votes, Labour Party got 1 vote, Social Democratic Party (SDP), 2 votes. Two void votes were recorded, while the total vote cast was 116.

Winner emerges in Fayose's polling unit

Meanwhile, Bisi Kolawole, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)'s candidate in the Ekiti governorship election, has won the polling unit of Ayo Fayose, the former governor of the state.

Read also

Full list: Local government areas won by APC, PDP, others in Ekiti governorship election

PAY ATTENTION: Join Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

Kolawole polled 163 votes to win the polling unit as the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Biodun Oyebanji, came second with 106 votes.

Oni, the governorship candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) polled 29 votes.

Result: PU 1, Ward 1, Afao-Ekiti, Irepodun/Ifelodun

PDP: 163

APC: 106

SDP: 29

APC Defeats SDP in Segun Oni's LGA

Similarly, Biodun Oyebanji, the candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), has won in Ido-Osi, the local government area of Segun Oni, the governorship candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

Oyebanji polled 10,321 votes to win the local government area while Oni secured 9,489 votes to take the second spot. The PDP's candidate, Bisi Kolawole, came third with 2,871 votes.

Winner emerges in Governor Fayemi's polling unit

Read also

BREAKING: INEC declares winner of Ekiti 2022 governorship election

Also, Ekiti state governor Kayode Fayemi has won his polling unit, unit 09, Ogilolo ward in Isan-Ekiti, Oye local government area for the All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate, Biodun Oyebanji.

The APC scored 154 votes while the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s candidates scored three and four votes respectively.

The candidate of the Action Democratic Party, Kemi Elebute-Hallegot, got one vote while six votes were voided.

Prominent governorship candidate in Ekiti loses polling unit

In another related development, Kemi Elebute-Halle, the governorship candidate of the Action Democratic Party (ADP), lost her polling unit to Biodun Oyebanji, APC's candidate.

Oyebanji got 47 votes in the polling unit while SDP's Oni got 39. Elebute-Halle secured 32 votes at the polling unit.

Result: PU 8, Ward 10, Ikole LGA

SDP: 39

PDP: 21

APC: 47

ADP: 32


Online view pixel