APC Defeats SDP in Segun Oni's LGA as Results from Ekiti Governorship Election Trickle In

APC Defeats SDP in Segun Oni's LGA as Results from Ekiti Governorship Election Trickle In

Ekiti state - Biodun Oyebanji, the candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), has won in Ido-Osi, the local government area of Segun Oni, the governorship candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

Oyebanji polled 10,321 votes to win the local government area while Oni secured 9,489 votes to take the second spot. The PDP's candidate, Bisi Kolawole, came third with 2,871 votes.

Biodun Oyebanji of the APC/Segun Oni of the SDP/Ekiti Governorship Election 2022
APC's Biodun Oyebanji defeats the SDP in Segun Oni's local government area. Photo credit: Biodun Oyebanji
Source: Facebook

Full Result

APC: 10,321

PDP: 2,871

PAY ATTENTION: Follow us on Instagram - get the most important news directly in your favourite app!

SDP: 9,489

LP: 10

Ekiti 2022: Winner emerges in Governor Fayemi's polling unit

Meanwhile, Ekiti state governor Kayode Fayemi has won his polling unit, unit 09, Ogilolo ward in Isan-Ekiti, Oye local government area for the All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate, Biodun Oyebanji.

Read also

Full list: Local government areas won by APC, PDP, others in Ekiti governorship election

The APC scored 154 votes while the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s candidates scored three and four votes respectively.

The candidate of the Action Democratic Party, Kemi Elebute-Hallegot, got one vote while six votes were voided.

Prominent governorship candidate in Ekiti loses polling unit

In another related development, Kemi Elebute-Halle, the governorship candidate of the Action Democratic Party (ADP), lost her polling unit to Biodun Oyebanji, APC's candidate. '

Oyebanji got 47 votes in the polling unit while SDP's Oni got 39. Elebute-Halle secured 32 votes at the polling unit.

Result: PU 8, Ward 10, Ikole LGA

SDP: 39

PDP: 21

APC: 47

ADP: 32

Winners emerge in Ekiti APC, PDP governorship candidates' polling units

Also, candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Social Democratic Party (SDP) won their polling units in the ongoing Ekiti governorship election.

Read also

BREAKING: INEC declares winner of Ekiti 2022 governorship election

While Abiodun Oyebanji of the APC recorded 81 votes at Ward 3, Igede Ekiti, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Bisi Kolawole, scored 23 votes while Oni had 30 votes. A total of 140 voters were accredited out of 367 registered voters in the unit.

At ward 2 unit 6, Ifaki Ekiti, where Oni voted, SDP polled a total of 218 votes. Oni who cast his vote around 11am raised an alarm about vote-buying in the ongoing governorship election in the state. His closest rival, polled 15 votes, while Kolawole trailed with two votes.

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel