Prominent Governorship Candidate in Ekiti Loses Polling Unit

Prominent Governorship Candidate in Ekiti Loses Polling Unit

Ikole LGA, Ekiti state - Kemi Elebute-Halle, the governorship candidate of the Action Democratic Party (ADP), lost her polling unit to Biodun Oyebanji, APC's candidate.

Elebute-Halle, one of the female candidates in the governorship election, came third in her polling unit with 32 votes.

Kemi Elebute-Halle/ADP Governorship Candidate/Ekiti Governorship Election 2022
Kemi Elebute-Halle, ADP governorship candidate in Ekiti lost in her polling unit. Photo credit: @SeunAyo
Source: Twitter

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Biodun Oyebanji, won the polling unit with 47 votes while Segun Oni, the candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), came second with 39 votes.

Result: PU 8, Ward 10, Ikole LGA

SDP: 39

PAY ATTENTION: Subscribe to Digital Talk newsletter to receive must-know business stories and succeed BIG!

PDP: 21

APC: 47

ADP: 32

Winners emerge in Ekiti APC, PDP governorship candidates' polling units

Meanwhile, candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Social Democratic Party (SDP) won their polling units in the ongoing Ekiti governorship election.

Read also

Just in: Governor-elect Biodun Oyebanji releases 1st message after winning Ekiti 2022 election

While Biodun Oyebanji of the APC recorded 81 votes at Ward 3, Igede Ekiti, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Bisi Kolawole, scored 23 votes while Oni had 30 votes. A total of 140 voters were accredited out of 367 registered voters in the unit.

At ward 2 unit 6, Ifaki Ekiti, where Oni voted, SDP polled a total of 218 votes. Oni who cast his vote around 11am raised an alarm about vote-buying in the ongoing governorship election in the state. His closest rival, polled 15 votes, while Kolawole trailed with two votes.

Ekiti 2022: Winner emerges in Governor Fayemi's polling unit

Meanwhile, Ekiti state governor Kayode Fayemi has won his polling unit, unit 09, Ogilolo ward in Isan-Ekiti, Oye local government area for the All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate, Biodun Oyebanji.

The APC scored 154 votes while the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s candidates scored three and four votes respectively.

Read also

Full list: Local government areas won by APC, PDP, others in Ekiti governorship election

The candidate of the Action Democratic Party, Kemi Elebute-Hallegot, got one vote while six votes were voided.

Ekiti 2022: Winner emerges in Fayose's polling unit

Similarly, Bisi Kolawole, the PDP candidate in the Ekiti governorship election, has won the polling unit of Ayo Fayose, the former governor of the state.

Result: PU 1, Ward 1, Afao-Ekiti, Irepodun/Ifelodun

PDP: 163

APC: 106

SDP: 29


Online view pixel