FULL LIST: 13 Presidential Aspirants Who Made it to APC's 'Safe List'

FULL LIST: 13 Presidential Aspirants Who Made it to APC's 'Safe List'

On Friday, June 3, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) completed its screening for aspirants contesting for the seat of president in the 2023 general election.

The screening panel led by a former chairman of the APC, John Oyegun said that 13 presidential aspirants were shortlisted to head to the primary election on Monday and Tuesday, June 6 and 7.

A report from the committee has since been submitted to the national chairman of the ruling party, Abdullahi Adamu.

APC, presidential aspirant, 2023 election, Bola Tinubu, Rotimi Amaechi, Emeka Nwajiuba
13 out of 23 aspirants made it to the APC's 2023 presidential 'safe lists'. Photo: Chibuike Amaechi
Source: Twitter

Oyegun at the end of the exercise said the committee gave special consideration to “younger elements' among the aspirants.

The Cable reports that an APC member who is privy to the workings of the party and the screening of the aspirants said a good number of top shots made it to what the committee termed the 'safe list'.

Read also

Names of APC presidential aspirants reportedly on safe list, those missing

PAY ATTENTION: Follow us on Instagram - get the most important news directly in your favourite app!

Those who made it to the APC's presidential primary safe list include

1. Bola Tinubu - A former governor of Lagos state

2. Yemi Osinbajo - Vice President of Nigeria

3. Rotimi Amaechi - Minister of transporation

4. Ahmad Lawan - The Senate president

5. Yahaya Bello - The governor of Kogi state

6. Kayode Fayemi - The governor of Ekiti state

7. Emeka Nwajiuba - A former minister of state for education

8. Ogbonnaya Onu - A former minister of science and technology

9. Ibikunle Amosun - A former governor of Ogun

10. David Umahi - The governor of Ebonyi state

11. Muhammad Badaru - The governor of Jigawa state

12. Godswill Akpabio - The former governor of Akwa Ibom state

13. Tein Jack-Rich - An oil magnate

Read also

BREAKING: APC disqualifies 10 presidential aspirants ahead of primary

According to Imran, the 10 aspirants were not included in the “safe list”.

These aspirants are

1 Tunde Bakare

2. Rochas Okorocha

3. Ben Ayade

4. Sani Yerima

5. Ken Nnamani

6. Ikeobasi Mokelu

7. Demeji Bankole

8. Felix Nicholas

9. Uju Ken-Ohanenye

10. Ajayi Borroffice

APC presidential primary: All stage set for Buhari to announce his consensus candidate on Sunday, June 5

All presidential aspirants of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) would be meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari.

The meeting between the APC aspirants and the president is expected to meet at the Presidential Villa on Sunday, June 5.

Sources within the presidency have said that the president would use the opportunity to prevail on the aspirants to step down for his consensus candidate.

Tinubu, others disqualified? APC screening committee member gives bit-by-bit details of how aspirants fared

No presidential aspirant who appeared before the All Progressives Congress Screening committee was disqualified.

Read also

Full list: Fani-Kayode, Orji Kalu, 7 other top shots land big jobs as 2023 presidential draws near

A member of the committee has confirmed that its chairman was misunderstood by journalists on Friday, June 3.

According to the member, the committee only recommended to the party's leadership that 10 of the aspirants be persuaded to step down ahead of the APC presidential primary.

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel