BREAKING: APC Disqualifies 10 Presidential Aspirants Ahead of Primary

BREAKING: APC Disqualifies 10 Presidential Aspirants Ahead of Primary

  • The screening committee led by Chief John Odigie-Oyegun on Friday, June 3, disqualified ten presidential aspirants
  • According to Oyegun's submission, only 13 aspirants made the list of the successful aspirants that will contest for the forthcoming APC presidential primary
  • Interestingly, the committee is yet to reveal the names of the aspirants that were disqualified, and this has generated various speculations

FCT, Abuja - The John Odigie-Oyegun-led presidential screening panel has disqualified 10 of the 23 aspirants jostling for the ticket of the ruling All progressive congress (APC).

Odigie-Oyegun made this known when he submitted the report of his seven-member panel to the national chairman of the party, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, at the party's national secretariat on Friday, June 3, The Guardian reported.

Read also

APC primary: Oyegun reveals crucial factors used during screening of presidential aspirants

APC, 10 Presidential Aspirants, Primary, Tinubu
The APC Presidential Screening Committee chaired by Chief John Odigie-Oyegun submitted its report to the APC national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu. Photo credit: @OfficialAPCNg
Source: Twitter

Details of those disqualified and those cleared to participate at the presidential primaries are yet to be known as at 3.30pm, Channels TV added.

APC presidential primary: Jonathan not screened - Oyegun says

Oyegun added that contrary to rumours making the rounds, the panel didn’t screen former president Goodluck Jonathan, Premium Times report added.

PAY ATTENTION: Follow us on Instagram - get the most important news directly in your favourite app! notes that the screening exercise took place between Monday, May 30, and Tuesday, May 31.

Meanwhile, the cleared aspirants are expected to contest the presidential primary at a scheduled special convention in Abuja between June 6 and 8.

2023: APC screening committee screened Tinubu, Osinbajo, Amaechi, 20 others

Earlier, reported that the Odigie-Oyegun-led presidential aspirants screening committee of the ruling APC screened aspirants including Bola Tinubu, Yemi Osinbajo, and Rotimi Amaechi.

Read also

BREAKING: Oyegun gives crucial hints on identity of 13 aspirants cleared for APC presidential primary

Before 10 of the aspirants were disqualified, there had been erroneous reports that the panel held that all aspirants were qualified as there were no reasons to deny them a chance at the primaries.

What I will do if I lose APC presidential primary - Tinubu

In another development, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has spoken on the possible outcomes of the forthcoming APC presidential primary.

The APC leader told his followers to put their mind at rest as he has done most of the work required for him to win.

Tinubu, a former governor of Lagos state, however, said if he loses the primary, he will accept defeat.


Online view pixel