PDP National Convention: List of Cleared Aspirants Contesting for NWC Election

PDP National Convention: List of Cleared Aspirants Contesting for NWC Election

Ahead of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) national convention scheduled for Saturday, October 30 and Sunday, October 31, aleast 20 aspirants have been cleared to contest for 21 National Working committee (NWC) positions.

The aspirants were cleared by the screening committee chaired by Mohammed Adoke, a former Attorney General of the Federation and minister of justice.

PDP National Convention
At least 20 aspirants were cleared by the zoning committee of the PDP ahead of the national convention. Photo credit: @officialpdpnig
Source: Facebook

The NWC of the opposition is tasked with the responsibility for the day to day administration of the party.

In this piece, Legit.ng lists the aspirants vying for positions in the NWC:

1. Sen. Dr. Iyorchia Ayu - National Chairman

PAY ATTENTION: Subscribe to Digital Talk newsletter to receive must-know business stories and succeed BIG!

2. Amb. Umar Iliya Damagum - Deputy National Chairman (North)

3. Hajiya Inna Maryam Ciroma - Deputy National Chairman (North)

Read also

How can I link my NIN, Osinachi Nwachukwu, Rita Dominic and more: What Nigerians Searched for in April

4. H.E. Amb Taofeek Arapaja - Deputy National Chairman (South)

5. Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola - Deputy National Chairman (South)

6. Sen. Samuel Nnaemeka Anyanwu - National Secretary

7. Hon. Ahmed Yayari Mohammed - National Treasurer

8. Hon. Umar Bature - National Organizing Secretary

9. Daniel Woyegikuro - National Financial Secretary

10. Prof. Stella Effah-Attoe - National Women's Leader

11. Hon. Divine Amina Arong - National Women's Leader

12. Muhammed Kakade Suleiman - National Youth Leader

13. Usman Elkudan - National Youth Leader

14. Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade, SAN - National Legal Adviser

15. Hon. Debo Ologunagba - National Publicity Secretary

16. Okechukwu Obiechina Daniel - National Auditor

17. Ikechukwu Samben Nwosu - National Auditor

18. Hon. Mrs. Chibuogwu Benson- Oraelosi - National Auditor

19. Hon. Arch. Setoji Kosheodo - Deputy National Secretary

20. Hon. Akintan Oludaisi - Deputy National Secretary

21. Engr. Adedeji Doherty - Deputy National Secretary

22. Ndubisi Eneh David - Deputy National Treasurer

Read also

Google Releases Nigeria’s 2021 Year in Search Lists

23. Alhaji Ibrahim Abdullahi Deputy - National Publicity Secretary

24. Sen. Chief Ighoyota - Deputy National Organising Secretary

25. Hon. Adamu O. U. Kamale - Deputy National Financial Secretary

26. Hajara Yakubu Wanka - Deputy National Women's Leader

27. Timothy Osadolor - Deputy National Youth Leader

28. Barr. Okechukwu Osuoha - Deputy National Legal Adviser

29. Hon. Abdulrahman Mohammed - Deputy National Auditor

PDP Crisis Deepens as Oladipo, Two Other Aspirants Disqualified

Earlier, the PDP screening sub-committee has disqualified three aspirants from vying for positions in the NWC.

Those disqualified were: Prof Wale Oladipo (Osun) who expressed interest in the position of Deputy National Chairman South, Okey Muo-Aroh (Anambra) who expressed interest in the position of National Secretary, and Dr Olafeso Eddy (Ondo) National Publicity Secretary.

The chairman of the National Convention Organising Committee, Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri of Adamawa state, made this announcement during the official media launch of the 2021 national convention logo and promotional materials, at the PDP National Secretariat, Abuja, on Thursday, October 21.

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel