BREAKING: Tragedy Strikes As APC Members Die In Auto Crash On Their Way to Abuja

BREAKING: Tragedy Strikes As APC Members Die In Auto Crash On Their Way to Abuja

  • Some APC members traveling to Abuja from Imo State have died in an auto crash that happened in Delta State on Monday
  • According to multiple sources, the accident occurred when their bus had a collision with another bus in the Agbor area of Delta State
  • The sources revealed that 3 persons were confirmed dead while many others sustained a series of injuries and have been taken to hospital for treatments

PAY ATTENTION: Сheck out news that is picked exactly for YOU ➡️ click on “Recommended for you” and enjoy!

Agbo, Delta - Tragedy struck some All Progressives Congress (APC) members from Imo state on Monday, June 12, who were on their way to Abuja for the 10th National Assembly inauguration scheduled for Tuesday, June 13.

The APC members and loyalists reportedly died in an auto crash when their bus had a collision with another bus at Agbor in Delta State, The Punch reported.

Read also

10 Assembly: Top PDP governor predicts who will become next senate president

Hope Uzodinma/APC/Imo State/10th National Assembly/Delta State
APC members died on their way to Abuja Photo Credit: APC Nigeria
Source: Twitter

List of APC members who died in an auto crash on their way to attend 10th NA inauguration

It was reported that several sources revealed that no less than 3 persons died in the accident while others sustained different degrees of injuries and they had been rushed to the hospital.

PAY ATTENTION: Сheck out news that is picked exactly for YOU ➡️ find the “Recommended for you” block on the home page and enjoy!

Among those that died were a female from the Ogbor community and 2 males from the Amaraku community, the 2 communities were under the Isiala Mbano Local Government Area of the state.

Speaking on the condition of anonymity, a chieftain of the party disclosed that the victims were coordinators of the Imo Sorth senator-elect, Patrick Ndubueze, and Reps member-elect for the Okigwe North Federal Constituency, Mirriam Onuoha.

Read also

Akpabio to become next senate president? Ex-senator reveals how Tinubu's candidate may lose

When will the 10th national assembly be inaugurated?

The 10th National Assembly will be inaugurated on Tuesday, June 13, and the lawmakers are expected to elect the leadership of the 2 chambers of the legislature on the same day.

Before now, the APC has announced that Godswill Akpabio, a former minister, was its preferred candidate for the 10th Senate president while it endorsed Tajudeen Abass for Speaker of the 10th House of Representatives.

Bola Tinubu: Betara, Gagdi step down for Abass, endorse Abass, Kalu earlier reported that the APC candidates for the positions of speaker and deputy speaker of the House of Representatives got a boost ahead of the inauguration of the house on Tuesday.

This is as President Bola Tinubu met with 2 strong contenders, Yusuf Gadgi (Plateau) and Aliyu Betara (Borno) stepped down for Tajudeen Abass and Benjamin Kalu.

Recall that President Tinubu and the APC had earlier announced that Abass and Kalu as the preferred candidates of the ruling party for the positions of Speaker and Deputy Speaker.


Bada Yusuf avatar

Bada Yusuf (Politics and Current Affairs Editor) Yusuf Amoo Bada is an accomplished politics and current affairs editor, boasting over 7 years of experience in journalism and writing. He is a graduate of OAU, and holds Diploma in Mass Comm. and BA in Literature in English. He has obtained certificates in Leadership and received the "Certificate for Breakthrough of the Year 2022" in recognition of his great performance during his first year at Worked as Editor with OperaNews. Contact: or call 08161717844

Online view pixel