BREAKING: Jubilation for APC as Tinubu Floors Atiku, Obi, Wins 12 LGs in Oyo

BREAKING: Jubilation for APC as Tinubu Floors Atiku, Obi, Wins 12 LGs in Oyo

Jubilation erupts in the camp of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

This is fast the presidential candidate of APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, defeated the candidates of both the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, and Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) in 12 local government areas of Oyo State announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, APC, Bola Tinubu, Seyi Makinde, Oyo state, 2023 election, Atiku Abubakar, Peter Obi
Tinubu secures 12 polling unit in Governor Seyi Makinde's state. Photo credit: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu
Source: Facebook

According to a report by The Punch, the local governments Tinubu secured are:

Ibadan North West: APC 13078, PDP 6011, LP 4820

Kajola: APC 11917, PDP 9358, LP 503;

PAY ATTENTION: Follow us on Instagram - get the most important news directly in your favourite app!

Afijio: APC 8876, PDP 4112, LP 1925;

Itesiwaju: APC 6180, PDP 4948, LP 387;

Atisbo: APC 7928, PDP 4031, LP 1178;

Atiba: APC 15046, PDP 6180, LP 1234;

Lagelu: APC 16011, PDP 5112, LP 4066

Oyo West: APC 14076, PDP 4544, LP 1724:

Iseyin: APC 19731, PDP 6588, LP 1371;

Ibarapa East: APC 10575, PDP 4800, LP 779;

Saki East: APC 6414, PDP 3634, LP: 1144

Ibarapa Central: APC 10291, PDP 5169, LP 726

Ibarapa North and Oyo East are pending due to the contradiction in the figure.

The centre has gone for a break and it would be reconvened by 4 pm today.

Acting Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Professor Babatunde Olusola, who is the state collation officer, announced the break.


Online view pixel