PDP Unveils Presidential Campaign Council for 2023 Election, Wike, Ortom, Makinde’s Role Revealed

PDP Unveils Presidential Campaign Council for 2023 Election, Wike, Ortom, Makinde’s Role Revealed

  • The main opposition, PDP, seems poised and ready for the forthcoming 2023 general election
  • The party has released its much-anticipated presidential campaign council with big names on the card
  • Governor Nyesom Wike who has been in the center controversy was reduced to a floor member in the list

FCT, Abuja - The much-awaited presidential campaign council list of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been released, Legit.ng reports.

As contained in a statement signed by PDP national organizing secretary, Bature Umar, the list contained names of A-list members of the party across the six geo-political zones in Nigeria.

PDP, presidential campaign council, 2023 elections
The likes of Governor Wike, Makinde, Okowa, and Tambuwal all made the list. Photo: UGC
Source: Facebook

Legit.ng gathered that Akwa Ibom State governor, Udom Emmanuel made the final cut becoming the council’s chairman while he will be deputised by Bauchi state governor, Bala Mohammed.

Read also

2023 presidency: Yoruba youths make final decision about Tinubu, Atiku, Peter Obi

Below is the full list of the PDP presidential campaign council for the 2023 election:

PAY ATTENTION: Join Legit.ng Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

1. Governor Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom) - Chairman

2. Governor Bala Mohammed (Bauchi) - Vice Chairman North

3. Governor Seyi Makinde (Oyo state) - Vice Chairman South

4. Governor Nyesom Wike (Rivers state) - Member

5. Governor Samuel Ortom (Benue State) - Member

6. Governor Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto) - Director General

7. Liyel Imoke (Cross Rivers) - Deputy Director General

8. Professor Adewale Oladipo - Director-General Operations

9. Chief Raymond Dokpesi (Edo) - Deputy Director General, Technical and Systems

10. Okweaileze Nwodo - Deputy Director-General, Research

Other notable names listed as floor members in the presidential campaign council include former Senate presidents, Senator David Mark, Senator Bukola Saraki, and Senator Ayim Pius Ayim.

Others include Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo state, Senator Ike Eweremadu, Babangida Aliyu, Senator Ben Obi, Senator Chimaroke Nnamani, Emmanuel Uduaghan, Labaran Maku, Senator Gabriel Suswam, Ahmadu Ali, Senator Ibrahim Shekarau and a host of others.

Read also

Full list: 6 females out of 103 politicians who made it to PDP's 2023 presidential campaign council list

2023 elections: How to defeat Tinubu, Obi, others - Southeast governor tells Atiku

Meanwhile, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been urged to embrace peace and true reconciliation to boost its chances in the forthcoming general election.

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu made this call recently stating that the party must first resolve its internal crisis.

He, however, pledges his absolute support to the acting board of trustees chairman of the party, Senator Adolphus Wabara.

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel