2023: List of Nigerian Politicians, Groups Mobilising for Tinubu

2023: List of Nigerian Politicians, Groups Mobilising for Tinubu

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, is no doubt a master strategist when it comes to winning elections and meeting the right persons to achieve this.

So far, Tinubu has met with a lot of politicians and stakeholders both in and outside Nigeria as he advances his ambition to succeed President Muhammadu Buhari in 2023.

Bola Ahmed Tinubu
Tinubu has the backing of lawmakers in Nigeria (Photo: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu)
Source: Facebook

In the southwest, the former Lagos governor is known as a kingmaker and he prides himself on being instrumental in the victories of most governors in the region.

But Jagaban is also a force to reckon with in the north which is known to contribute most of the votes in national elections.

Below is a list of notable groups, and Nigerians, especially politicians, who have thrown their weight behind Tinubu as he continues his journey to the presidential seat.

Read also

2023: Full list, names of PDP governorship candidates who visited Wike

PAY ATTENTION: Join Legit.ng Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

  1. Hamisu Chidari - Kano state House of Assembly speaker
  2. James Faleke - A member of the House of Representatives
  3. Senator Adesoji Akanbi - Former Oyo South senator
  4. Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu
  5. Adeseye Ogunlewe - Former minister of works
  6. Mudashiru Obasa - Lagos state House of Assembly speaker
  7. Abdulsalam Abdulkareem Zaura - APC governorship aspirant
  8. Joe Igbokwe - APC chieftain
  9. Oluwo of Iwo in Osun State, Oba Abdulrasheed Akanbi
  10. Senator Abu Ibrahim - A former deputy Minority Chief Whip of the Senate
  11. Professor Mohammed Kuta Yahaya - A former Secretary to Niger State Government (SSG)


Tinubu Support Group

  1. Disciples of Jagaban
  2. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu – B.A.T National Forum
  3. Tinubu for President 2023
  4. Tinubu 2023 Support Group
  5. Tinubu Solidarity Group
  6. Northern Alliance for Tinubu 2023
  7. Bola Ahmed Tinubu Group – USA
  8. Tinubu Transformation Agenda 2023
  9. I Love Tinubu
  10. Tinubu Mandate Group
  11. Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu Northerners
  12. Tinubu Peoples Network
  13. Vote Tinubu 2023
  14. Tinubu Grassroots Movement

Read also

Bola Tinubu donates N50million to Jigawa state flood victims

‘It will take 20 years under Tinubu’, supporters lecture Obi, Atiku, Kwankwaso on winning 2023 election

The candidacy of Atiku Abubakar, flagbearer of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) and Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) had again been threatened.

This time around, the supporters of the All Progressives Congress (APC)'s standard-bearer, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu have said that it will take the three presidential candidates, 20 years of political tutelage under 'Jagaban' before they can win election in the country.

The group led by Comrade Abdulhakeem Adegoke Alawuje noted that it was Tinubu that “even dare to challenge the principalities who did not, because of power, in 2015 almost snuffed life out of Buhari and his administration, refusing to pass the Annual Budget for eight months”.

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel