BREAKING: Tinubu Overhauls FERMA Board, Makes Fresh Appointments

BREAKING: Tinubu Overhauls FERMA Board, Makes Fresh Appointments

  • President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has continued his streak of new appointments across several ministries and parastatals
  • The President has approved appointing 12 board members of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA)
  • These new appointees have been employed in line with the FERMA Amendment Act, 2007 stipulations

FCT, Abuja - The governing board and management team of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA) has been overhauled by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

This was confirmed on Friday, October 13, in a statement by the presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale.

Tinubu, FERMA
President Bola Tinunu overhauled the entire FERMA board and approved the appointment of new members. Photo Credit: @OfficialABAT
Source: Twitter

As contained in the statement, President Tinubu approved the appointment of the new board chairman and 11 other members that make up the structure of FERMA.

It was gathered that the new board would have a renewable term of four (4) years, as stipulated in Section 2(3) of the FERMA Amendment Act, 2007.

Read also

BREAKING: Full list emerges as Tinubu makes 14 new appointments

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through!

As reported by Daily Trust, the President's spokesperson said:

“President Tinubu expects the new appointees to achieve integrous and competent service delivery, given the central role that the institution will play in the sustainable health of growth-enabling infrastructure nationwide.”

FERMA board members

Below are the names of the new board management team and members:

Chairman of FERMA Board — Engr. Imam Ibrahim Kashim Imam

Managing Director of FERMA — Engr. Chukwuemeka Agbasi

Member (NARTO) — Yusuf Lawal Othman

Member (FMW) — Engr. Ibi Terna Manasseh

Member (FRSC) — ACM Shehu Mohammed

Member (Finance) — Babatunde Daramola-Oniru

Member (South-South) — Hon. Preye Oseke

Member (South-West) — Hon. Oye Ojobe

Member (South-East) — Dr. Kenneth Ugbala

Member (North-Central) — Sen. Timothy Adudu

Member (North-East) — Engr. Abubakar Bappa

Member (North-West) — Aminu Adamu Papa

Read also

CSU Saga: US President Joe Biden gets letter to derecognise Tinubu as Nigeria's leader

Full list emerges as Tinubu makes 14 new appointments

Given his Renewed Hope Agenda, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has added 14 new persons to his appointment checklist. reports that the new appointments were made on Friday, October 13, according to a statement shared by the ruling government's top sources.

This time, the president bolstered the Industry, Trade, and Investment sectors of Africa's most populous nation, Nigeria.

Tinubu appoints EFCC chairman

In an earlier news, reported that President Tinubu appointed a new Chairman for the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Olanipekun Olukoyede.

Olukoyede's appointment follows the 'resignation' of the suspended EFCC chairman, Abdulrasheed Bawa.

He is expected to serve in his new role for a renewable term of four years — pending confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.


Segun Adeyemi avatar

Segun Adeyemi (Current Affairs and Politics Editor) Segun Adeyemi is a journalist with over 9 years of experience as an active field reporter, editor, and editorial manager. He has had stints with Daily Trust newspaper, Daily Nigerian, and News Digest. He currently works as an editor for's current affairs and politics desk. He holds a degree in Mass Communication (Adekunle Ajasin University). He is a certified digital reporter by Reuters, AFP and the co-convener of the annual campus journalism awards. Email:

Online view pixel