20 local government in Lagos state and their headquarters

20 local government in Lagos state and their headquarters

Despite the fact that Lagos state is not really one of the largest regions in Nigeria, the population here is one of the highest in the country. The territory is divided into two parts: the island and the mainland. This article is about the 20 local government areas in Lagos state and their headquarters.

Lagos state

Local governments in Lagos

We have prepared a list of headquarter addresses and names of local governments in Lagos state:

1.Agege L.G A

1A, J.J Obamero Road, Adealu Road, Dopemu, Agege, Lagos, Nigeria

2. Ajeromi Ifelodun L.G.A

Amukoko, Lagos State, Nigeria

3. Alimosho L.G A

3, Bada Street, Williams Layout, Akowonjo, Lagos State, Nigeria

4. Amuwo Odofin L.G.A

41 Road, off 4th Avenue, Festac Town, Lagos State, Nigeria

5. Apapa L.G A

37, Burma Road, Apapa, Lagos State, Nigeria

6. Badagry L.G.A

The Secretariat, Ajara-Badagry, Badagry, Lagos State, Nigeria

Read also

Report unveils full list of politicians who have visited Tinubu in London and estimated cost of their trips

7. Kosofe L.G.A

Ogudu Road, Ojota, Lagos State, Nigeria

8. Mushin L.G.A

82/84, Palm Avenue, Mushin, Lagos State, Nigeria

9. Oshodi Isolo L.G.A

Oyetoyo Street, Oshodi, Lagos State, Nigeria

10. Ojo L.G.A

Olojo Drive, Ojo Town, Lagos State, Nigeria

READ ALSO: Who is current secretary to the federal government of Nigeria?

20 local government in Lagos state and their headquarters

11. Ikorodu L.G.A

Otunba T.O. S Benson Road, Ikorodu town, Lagos State, Nigeria

12. Surulere L.G.A

19/29, Thomas Animashaun Street, Aguda, Surulere, Lagos State, Nigeria

13. Ifako-Ijaye L.G.A

Aina Ajobo Street, Ogba, Lagos State, Nigeria

14. Shomolu L.G.A

Durosimi Street, Off Oguntolu Street, Bajulaiye, Somolu, Lagos State, Nigeria

15. Lagos Mainland L.G.A

2, Ondo Street, Ebute-Metta (West), Lagos, Lagos State, Nigeria

16. Ikeja L.G.A

2, Community Road, Ikeja, Lagos State, Nigeria

17. Eti-osa L.G.A

Igbo - Efon Km 15 Eti Osa - Epe Expressway, Lagos, Lagos State, Nigeria

Read also

Anambra 2021: INEC releases final list of candidates cleared to wrestle power from Obiano

18. Lagos Island L.G.A

Zapass Building, 64, Freeman Street, Lagos Island, Lagos State, Nigeria

19. Epe L.G.A

Ita - Marun, Epe, Lagos State, Nigeria

20. Ibeju Lekki L.G.A

Ibeju Lekki Local Government Secretariat, Igando Oloja Ibeju-Lekki, Lagos State, Nigeria

20 local government in Lagos state

Now you know the number of local government areas in Lagos and where to find them. We hope that this information was of use to you.

READ ALSO: Structure and functions of local government in Nigeria

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel