APC Primary: Breakdown Of Delegates By States, Zones Emerges

APC Primary: Breakdown Of Delegates By States, Zones Emerges

The fate of presidential aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) will be decided by 2,340 delegates at Eagle Square, Abuja, on Monday, June 6.

The delegates are coming from all the states and geopolitical zones in Nigeria in different numbers.

APC delegates
The total number of APC delegates who will vote during the presidential primary is 2,340 (Photo: @ProfOsinbajo)
Source: Twitter

Below is the breakdown of the delegates by states and zone as released by Joe Igbokwe, a chieftain of the ruling party.


Lagos – 60

PAY ATTENTION: Subscribe to Digital Talk newsletter to receive must-know business stories and succeed BIG!

Ekiti – 48

Ogun – 60

Osun – 90

Oyo – 99

Ondo – 54

Total – 411


Akwa Ibom – 93

Bayelsa – 24

Cross River - 54

Delta – 75

Edo – 54

Rivers – 69

Read also

Newspapers review: What Buhari really said about his successor

Total – 369


Abia – 54

Anambra – 63

Enugu – 51

Ebonyi – 39

Imo – 81

Total – 288


Adamawa – 63

Bauchi – 60

Gombe – 33

Borno – 81

Yobe – 51

Taraba – 48

Total – 336


Kogi – 63

Kwara – 48

Benue – 69

Plateau – 51

Nasarawa – 39

Niger – 75

FCT Abuja – 18

Total – 363


Kaduna – 69

Kano – 132

Katsina – 102

Kebbi – 63

Jigawa – 81

Sokoto – 69

Zamfara – 42

Total – 558

Ignore fraudulent delegates’ list from C’River, stakeholders tell Adamu’s NWC

Meanwhile, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling APC had been asked to ignore a purported 'fraudulent' list of the national delegates sent by the Cross Rivers State Working Committee to the national leadership.

Read also

Full list: Fani-Kayode, Orji Kalu, 7 other top shots land big jobs as 2023 presidential draws near

The APC stakeholders and the authentic national delegates elected on the 17th May 2022 also asked the national chairman Senator Abdullahi Adamu-led NWC to follow its constitution and guidelines as it related to the National delegate lists submitted to the party.

In a statement signed by Chief Francis Ekpenyong, on behalf of Cross Rivers Authentic Adhoc National Delegates, made available to newsmen Wednesday in Abuja, said they were the original people who paid for nomination forms, participated in the process and emerged as National delegates of their respective Local Government Areas of the state.

The statement read in part:

"The attention of members and stakeholders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Cross River State Chapter has been drawn to the fraudulent, meddlesome interference and day-light theft of the mandate of members of the party in the state who were elected National delegates in the just concluded National delegates election of 17th May 2022..."

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel