Convention: Complete List of 77 Newly Elected APC National Officials

Convention: Complete List of 77 Newly Elected APC National Officials

Eagle Square - The All Progressives Congress (APC) held its elective national convention from March 26 to March 27 ahead of the 2023 general elections.

During the convention, 77 national officers emerged, with Abdullahi Adamu becoming the national chairman of the party, The Punch reported.

APC National, Convention, 77 Elected APC National Officials, 2023 General Elections
Senator Abdullahi Adamu leads the newly elected APC's National Working Committee (NWC). Photo credit: Buhari Sallau
Source: Facebook

Adamu emerged after six other aspirants stepped down.

Here is a complete list of the 77 newly elected national officers of APC after their 2022 national convention.

They emerged Saturday night via a consensus list adopted by the governors of the party.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

  1. Senator Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa state) - National Chairman
  2. Sen. Abubakar Kyari (Boro state) - Deputy National Chairman (North)
  3. Chief Emma Eneukwu (Enugu state) - Deputy National Chairman (South)
  4. Otunba lyiola Omisore (Osun state) - National Secretary
  5. Fetus Fuanter (Plateau state) - Deputy National Secretary
  6. Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger state) - National Vice Chairman (North-Central)
  7. Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa state) - National Vice Chairman (North-East)
  8. Salihu Lukman (Kaduna state) - National Vice Chairman (North-West)
  9. Dr. Ijeomah Arodiogbu (Imo state) - National Vice Chairman (South-East)
  10. Chief Hon. Victor Ton Giadom (Rivers state) - National Vice Chairman (South-South)
  11. Dr Isaac Kekemeke (Ondo state) - National Vice Chairman (South-West):
  12. Ahmed El-Marzuk (Katsina state) - 12. National Legal Adviser
  13. Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi state) - National Treasurer
  14. Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa state) - National Financial Secretary
  15. Suleiman M Argungu (Kebbi state) - National Organizing Secretary
  16. Dayo Abdullah Isreal (Lagos state) - 16. National Youth Leader
  17. F.N. Nwosu (Abia state) - National Welfare Secretary
  18. Felix Morka (Delta state) - National Publicity Secretary
  19. Senator Abubakar Malkafi (Bauchi state) - National Auditor
  20. Dr. Betta Edu (Cross River state) - National Women’s leader
  21. Tolu Bankole (Ogun state) - Special Persons With Disability (PWD) Leader
  22. Ibrahim Salawu (Kwara state) - Deputy National Legal Adviser
  23. Omorede Osifo (Edo state) - Deputy National Treasurer
  24. Hamma-Adama Ali Kumo (Gombe state) - Deputy Financial Secretary
  25. Nze Chidi Duru (Anambra state) - Deputy National Organising Secretary
  26. Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi state) - Deputy National Publicity Secretary
  27. Dr Christopher Akpan( Akwa Ibom state) - Deputy National Welfare Secretary
  28. Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo state) - Deputy National Auditor
  29. Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba state) - Deputy National Women’s Leader
  30. Jamaludden Kabir (Zamfara state) - Deputy National Youth leader
  31. Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara state) - National Ex-officio (North-Central)
  32. Sirajo Dabuwa (Bauchi state) - National Ex-officio (North-East)
  33. Aliyu Ahmed Yako (Kano state) - National Ex-officio (North-West)
  34. Agunwa Anekwe (Anambra state) - National Ex-officio (South-East)
  35. Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa state) - National Ex-officio (South-South)
  36. Mrs Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti state) - National Ex-officio ( South-West)
  37. Yakubu Mohammed Adamu (FCT) - Zonal Secretary (North-Central)
  38. Mohammed Wali Shettima (Yobe state) - Zonal Secretary (North-East)
  39. Barr. Bello Goronyo (Sokoto state) - Zonal Secretary (North-West)
  40. Vincent Bewaji (Ekiti state) - Zonal Secretary (South-West)
  41. Azobi Innocent Itapi (Ebonyi state) - Zonal Secretary (South-East)
  42. Dr Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom state) - Zonal Secretary (South-South)
  43. Dauda Chapo (Taraba state) - Zonal Legal Adviser (North-East)
  44. Hadiza Aliyu (Kogi state) - Zonal Legal Adviser (North-Central)
  45. Barr. Dauda Usaini Dutse (Jigawa) - Zonal Legal Adviser (North-West)
  46. Ismail Kolawole Majoro (Oyo state) - Zonal Legal Adviser (South-West)
  47. Mayor Ogbona Ernest (Ebonyi state) - Zonal Legal Adviser (South-East)
  48. Abubakar Adamu Musa (Taraba state) - Zonal Organising Secretary(North-East)
  49. Salisu Uba (Zamfara state) - Zonal Organising Secretary (North-West)
  50. Ahmed Attah (Kogi state) - Zonal Organising Secretary (North-Central)
  51. Lateef Ibirogba - Zonal Organising Secretary (South-West)
  52. Dozie Ikadite (Anambra state) - Zonal Organising Secretary (South-East)
  53. Blessing Agboma (Edo state) - Zonal Organising Secretary (South-South)
  54. Lamido Mohammed (Gombe state) - Zonal Publicity Secretary (North-East)
  55. John Okobo (Benue state) - Zonal Publicity Secretary (North-Central)
  56. Musa Makatiya (Zamfara state) - Zonal Publicity Secretary (North-West)
  57. Augustine Onyedebehi (Imo state) - Zonal Publicity Secretary (South-East)
  58. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South-South)
  59. Ayo Afolabi - Zonal Publicity Secretary (South-West)
  60. Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara state) - Zonal Women’s leader (North-Central)
  61. Zainab Abubakar Alman (Gombe state) - Zonal Women’s leader (North-East)
  62. Hajiya Hadiza Shagari (Sokoto state) - Zonal Women’s leader (North-West)
  63. Mrs Yetunde Adesanya (Ogun state) - Zonal Women’s leader (South-West)
  64. Caroline Owugha (Bayelsa state) - Zonal Women’s leader (South-South)
  65. Mimi Uchenna Diyokeh (Enugu state) - Zonal Women’s leader (South-East)
  66. Zubairu Aliyu (Kwara state) - Zonal Youth leader (North-Central)
  67. Abdulhamid Umar Mohammed (Kano state) - Zonal Youth leader (North-West)
  68. Jason Baba Kkwaghe (Adamawa state) - Zonal Youth leader (North-East)
  69. Nkenna Anyalewechi (Abia state) - Zonal Youth leader (South-East)
  70. Kolade Lawal (Ondo state) - Zonal Youth leader (South-West)
  71. Comrade Ebimobowe (Delta state) - Zonal Youth Leader (South-South)
  72. Laho Lazarus Audu (Benue state) - Zonal leader of Person with Disability (North-Central)
  73. Mohammed Baba Isa (Yobe state) - Zonal leader of Person with Disability(North-East)
  74. Lawal Na Rago (Kano state) - Zonal leader of Person with Disability (North-West)
  75. Chief Edet Aziz (Cross River state) - Zonal leader of Person with Disability (South-South)
  76. Dr Nwachukwu Stanley Chinedu (Imo state) - Zonal leader of Person with Disability (South-East)
  77. Mashood Erubami (Oyo state) - Zonal Leader of Persons With Disability (South-West)

Read also

Convention: Powerplay as APC leaders edged out Buni caretaker members Nnamani, Ahmed from unity list

2023 presidency: APC tickets mustn’t go to highest bidders, Buhari warns

Meanwhile, President Muhammadu Buhari has advised the newly elected Senator Adamu Abdullahi-led National Working Committee (NWC) of the APC to prioritise competence and ensure competent individuals emerge the party’s flagbearers for the 2023 elections.

The president also enjoined the new NWC members to promote internal democracy and equal opportunities and ensure that party primaries are not influenced by “highest bidders” going into the 2023 elections.

Speaking late on Saturday, March 26, at the national convention of the APC, held at the Eagle Square, Abuja, President Buhari also called on members of APC to remain united and strong and also support the incoming leadership of the party.


Online view pixel