Isi Adeeko Wins Young Female Entrepreneur of The Year, Defeats famous businesswoman

Isi Adeeko Wins Young Female Entrepreneur of The Year, Defeats famous businesswoman

  • Adenike Isi Adeeko has become the winner of the Young Female Entrepreneur of the year
  • The CEO of Tiki Culture defeated renowned names in the business world to clinch the top position in a keenly contested event
  • According to the organizers of the event, Adeeko emerged winner through a transparent democratic process

The Chief Executive Officer and Founder of Tiki Culture, Adenike Isi Adeeko has emerged as the winner of the 'Young Female Entrepreneurs Of 2022 Democracy Heroes award 10th edition.

Adeeko beat the businesswoman and the Peoples Democratic Party PDP Senatorial Candidate, Kogi Central, Natasha Akpoti, and two others to the award.

Adeeko, Award
Isi Adeeko (left) defeated Natasha Akpot (right)
Source: UGC

Award orgnanised to encourage entrepreneurship

According to the committee, Adeeko, became qualified for the award, after scalling all the strict standards of excellence laid by the organization's management.

Read also

Jubilation as northern governor bags important award for 2022

PAY ATTENTION: Subscribe to Digital Talk newsletter to receive must-know business stories and succeed BIG!

Leadership newspapers report said that the hospitality expert was rewarded at the 2022 edition of the award as a young entrepreneur of the year after she emerged the winner in an online voting.

A statement by the organization, the 10th edition of the award with themed Entitled "2022 Democracy through peaceful electioneering happened at the Transcorp Hilton in August.

The organizers said:

"We present to the general public the winner/recipient award category in the 10th edition of Democracy Heroes award Africa, after a democratic process through nominations, screening and voting Adenike Isi Adeeko emerged as the winner of the above category."

Meanwhile, the Democracy Heroes award also honoured the Governors of Nasarawa, Abdullahi Sule, Bauchi, Governor, Bala Muhammed, Niger, Governor, Sani Bello, and others for being at the 2022 Democracy Heroes Award Africa.

Read also

UNILAG to announce new vice chancellor in three days, seven candidates to jostle for hot seat

School is not a scam: Check out 4 young Nigerian students rewarded in 2022 for excellence, one got N4.2m cash

Recall that reported that since Bamisaye Tosin Tope received just N100 for emerging as the best graduating student of Ekiti State University in 2018, official and unofficial stakeholders of the educational sector have apparently sat up.

The two best graduating students of Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye were rewarded handsomely by the state Governor, Dapo Abiodun.

At the school's 30th convocation ceremony, which was held on the 31st of January, 2022, the governor announced a cash reward of N1 million for each to them.


Pascal Oparada avatar

Pascal Oparada (Business editor) Pascal Oparada is a Mass Communications Graduate from Yaba College of Technology with over 10 years of experience in journalism. He has worked in reputable media organizations such as Daily Independent, TheNiche newspaper, and the Nigerian Xpress. He is a 2018 PwC Media Excellence Award winner.

Online view pixel