BREAKING: Buhari’s 21 Ministerial Nominees Revealed

BREAKING: Buhari’s 21 Ministerial Nominees Revealed

The long-awaited ministerial list which was submitted to the Senate upon its resumption from the six-week summer recess has finally been revealed in full.

According to Sahara Reporters report, the 21-member President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial nominees submitted to the National Assembly yesterday are as follows:


BREAKING: Buhari’s 21 Ministerial Nominees Revealed

1. Dr Chris Ngige (Anambra)

2. Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)

3. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)

4. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)

5. Abdurrahman Dambazau (rtd) (Kano)

6.  Aisha AlHassan (Taraba)

7. Ogbonaya Onu (Abia)

8. Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)

9. Abubakar Malami SAN (Kebbi)

READ ALSO: Find Out What Has Happened To The Ministerial List

10. Senator Sirika Hadi (Katsina)

11. Barrister Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)

12. Sulaiman Adamu (Jigawa)

13. Solomon Dalong (Plateau)

14. Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)

15. Osagie Ehanire (Edo

17. Udoma Udo-Udoma (Akwa Ibom)

18. Ahmed Isa Ibeto (Niger)

19. Ibrahim Jibril

20. Audu Ogbeh (Benue)

21. Amina Mohammed (Kaduna) cannot independently confirm the authenticity of this list.

READ ALSO: Amaechi, Onu, Others Make Ministerial List

There had however been reports that the trio of Babatunde Fashola, Rotimi Amaechi and Kayode Fayemi during the screening with the security agency were disqualified on the ground that they had some issues relating to financial misappropriation.

Following the apprehension that trailed the long delay in the release of the ministerial list, President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday, October 1, had confirmed to Nigerians that he submitted the first set of the ministerial nominees he would want in his cabinet to the Senate for confirmation.

According to a top presidency source, a last minute change by President Buhari favoured the former governor of Anambra state, Chris Ngige, whose name came in at the eleventh hour.

The inclusion of Ngige was to dispel the notion that the current administration is marginalising South-easterners on the basis that they did not support the presidency during the last general election.


Online view pixel