Edo election: Ganduje leads 49-member of APC campaign council for Ize-Iyamu (full list)

Edo election: Ganduje leads 49-member of APC campaign council for Ize-Iyamu (full list)

- The APC has constituted a 49-man committee to be in charge of campaign organization of the party’s governorship election in Edo state

- Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje has been named chairman of the committee while Imo state governor, Hope Uzodimma as the deputy chairman

- The campaign council was approved by the national chairman of the APC caretaker committee

PAY ATTENTION: Click “See First” under the “Following” tab to see Legit.ng News on your Facebook News Feed!

Kano state governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, has been appointed as the chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC)'s 49-man campaign council for the Edo state governorship election.

TVC News reports that his Imo state counterpart, Hope Uzodimma was named as deputy chairman and Abbas Braimoh as the secretary of the national campaign team ahead of the September election.

The ruling party in a statement signed on Thursday, July 2, by Yekini Nabena, the deputy national publicity secretary, said Governor Mai Mala Buni, the chairman of the caretaker committee approved the campaign council.

Alleged N2bn agric loan scam: Court restrains Ebonyi govt from probing former SSG
Edo 2020: APC appoints Governor Ganduje head of campaign team

APC appoints Governor Ganduje head of campaign team for Edo state governorship election
Source: Twitter

List of members are:

1. H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Chairman

2. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – Deputy Chairman

3. Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege – Member

4. H.E. Inuwa Yahaya – Member

5. H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Member

6.H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Member

7.H.E. (Chief) John Odigie-Oyegun – Member

8. H.E. Comrade Adams Oshiomhole – Member

9. Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko – Member

10. H.E. Sen. Godswill Akpabio – Member

11. H.E. Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu – Member

12. H.E. Sen. Owelle Roachas Okorocha – Member

13. H.E. Timipre Sylva – Member

14. H.E. Dr. Pius Odubu – Member

15. Sen. Degi Eremiemyo Biobaraku – Member

16. H.E. Prof. Oserheimen A. Osunbor – Member

17. H.E. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan -Member

18. Sen. John Owan Enoh – Member

19. Rt. Hon. E.J. Agbonayiman – Member

20. Engr. Babachir Lawal – Member

21. Prince B.B. Apugo – Member

22. Gen. Charles Airhiavbere – Member

Edo election 2020: Obaseki fights hard to secure APC ticket, names Lalong, Sanwo-Olu to reconcile aggrieved members

23. Hon. Peter Akpatason – Member

24. Hon. Patrick Alsowleren – Member

25. Hon. Johnson Oghuma – Member

26. Hon. Prof. Julius Ihonvbere – Member

27. Hon. Pally Iriase – Member

28. Hon. Dennis Idahosa – Member

29. Mrs. Rachel Akpabio – Member

30. Mr. Bolaji Afeez – Member

31. Engr. Gabriel Iduseri – Member

32. Chief Cairo Ojougboh – Member

33. Patrick Obahiagbon – Member

34. Chief Ayiri Emami – Member

35. Hon. Abubakar Adagu Suberu – Member

36. Usman Nahuche – Member

37. Engr. Chidi Orji – Member

38. Dr. Almajiri Giadam – Member

39. Sen. Sa’idu Umar Kumo – Member

40. Chief Pius Akinyelure – Member

41. Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi – Member

42. Chief Solomon Edebiri – Member

43. Prof. Ebegue Amadasun – Member

44. Hon. Saturday Uwulekue – Member

45. Hon. Osaro Obaze – Member

46. Chief Samuel Ogbuku – Member

47. Miss. Rinsola Abiola – Member

Edo election 2020: Anxiety as Ize-Iyamu knows fate on June 17 over eligibility to contest APC primary

48. Theresa Tekenel – Member

49. Hon. Abbas Braimoh – Member/Secretary

Meanwhile, ahead of the Ondo state gubernatorial race, an official of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) confirmed that the party will be screening its candidates in Abuja, on Thursday, July 2.

According to a report by Premium Times, Yakubu Dogara, former speaker of the House of Representatives, was named by the party's leadership as chairman of the committee

Members of the 5-man committee include Bunmi Jenyo as the secretary, Zainab Kure, Fred Agbedi, and Ndubuisi Agwuama.

The national publicity secretary of the party, Kola Ologbondiyan, said the screening is scheduled to hold at the PDP national secretariat.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read the best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Earlier, Legit.ng reported that the INEC released the list of party candidates vying for the seat of Edo government house.

Opposition party in Oyo clashes with Makinde, accuses state governor of hijacking Ajimobi's projects

The electoral body, in a tweet on Tuesday, June 30, recognized both Osagie Ize-Iyamu and Governor Godwin Obaseki as the flagbearers of their respective parties.

Reeling out the names of the party flagbearers, INEC announced Philips Shaibu as the running mate of the Edo governor and Audu Abudu Ganyu as Ize-Yamu's running mate.

The electoral commission also announced that 14 political parties will be vying for the soul of Edo state come September.

In a bid to reconcile all its aggrieved members ahead of the forthcoming Ondo and Edo governorship elections, the APC set up reconciliatory committees.

The committees are to reunite leaders and members of the ruling party in both states as it prepares for the elections. The chairman of the caretaker committee inaugurated the groups on Tuesday, June 30.

APC sacks NWC, appoints caretaker committee | Legit TV

Source: Legit

Online view pixel