Uba Sani: El-Rufai’s Preferred Successor Reacts to Election Victory, Makes Crucial Promise

Uba Sani: El-Rufai’s Preferred Successor Reacts to Election Victory, Makes Crucial Promise

  • Senator Uba Sani won the 2023 governorship election in Kaduna state, as announced by INEC on Monday evening, March 20
  • He defeated his closest rivals to emerge victorious and noted that the victory was for the people of Kaduna state
  • Governor Nasir El-Rufai's preferred successor maintained that he would practise an all-inclusive government in Kaduna even though it's a Muslim-Muslim ticket

Senator Uba Sani, the winner of the 2023 governorship election in Kaduna state, maintained that the election victory reflects the people's will.

Sani is the preferred successor of Governor Nasri El-Rufai, the incumbent leader of the state.

APC, Kaduna 2023 election, Senator Uba Sani
Uba Sani sends a powerful message to the people of Kaduna state after the election victory. Photo credit: Senator Uba Sani
Source: Facebook

Uba Sani speaks after winning, reveals crucial plan for the people of Kaduna state

In a post shared on his Facebook page and sighted by Legit.ng on Tuesday morning, March 21, the governor-elect said he is pleased with the election outcome and hopes to work with the people of Kaduna state.

Read also

2023 Elections: Tinubu sends powerful message to govs-elect, demands one thing

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through info@corp.legit.ng!

His word;

"With gratitude to Almighty Allah for making us see this day, I am overwhelmed by the affection of the people of Kaduna State, who have made their democratic choice loud and clear. The people of Kaduna State have given us their mandate to lead in serving them for the next four years. We accept this privilege as a heavy responsibility.
"We shall carry out the people’s democratic directives with focus and unrelenting dedication. We shall govern for all, no matter how they voted, no matter how they worship or which of our many tongues they speak.
"Our gaze will be firmly in the direction of continued progress, peace and prosperity of the state.
"Thank you for vesting your support in us. I and my running mate, Dr Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe, deeply appreciate your mandate."

Read also

Freshly re-elected northern APC governor sends strong message to electorates who didn't vote for him

2023 governorship election: List of APC and PDP governors re-elected so far

The 2023 gubernatorial election has been filled with suspense, intrigue and expectations across the 28 states whose electorates went to the poll to select who governs them for the next four years.

In the build-up to the governorship elections, 11 governors entered the race seeking re-election into their various state houses.

So far, nine governors have been declared re-elected by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), with just Adamawa left.

List of all the first-time governors, their parties, states

Nigerians look forward to seeing new faces in the political landscape from May 29.

This follows the election victory of some first-timers elected to govern the affairs of their respective states.

The new governors-elect cover the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP).

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel