Convention: Full List of 54 Consensus Candidates Endorsed by APC

Convention: Full List of 54 Consensus Candidates Endorsed by APC

Eagle Square, Abuja - The All Progressives Congress (APC) has finally released the names of its consensus candidates.

The list, which was signed by governors of the ruling party, was released just as delegates are gathered at the Eagle Square in Abuja for the ongoing party’s national convention, TheCable reported.

APC National Convention, 54 Consensus Candidates Endorsed, Abdullahi Adamu
The ruling APC is electing most of its new NWC members through consensus. Photo credit: @APCNatConv22
Source: Twitter gathers that the party’s ‘Endorsement List' released on Saturday, March 26, indicates that Senator Abdullahi Adamu, the lawmaker representing Nasarawa west, was selected for the position of national chairman of the party.

Here is the full list of the consensus candidates:

  1. Senator Abdullahi Adamu, national chairman
  2. Abubakar Kyari, senator from Borno state as deputy national chairman (north)
  3. Emma Eneukwu (Enugu) as deputy national chairman (south)
  4. lyiola Omisore (Osun) as national secretary
  5. Fetus Fuanter (Plateau) as deputy national secretary
  6. Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger) as national vice-chairman (north central)
  7. Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa) national vice-chairman (north-east)
  8. Salihu Lukman (Kaduna) as national vice-chairman (north west)
  9. Ijeomah Arodiogbu (Imo) as national vice-chairman (south south)
  10. Victor Ton Giadom (Rivers) as national vice-chairman (south-east)
  11. D.I. Kekemeke (Ondo) as national vice-chairman (south west)
  12. Ahmed El-Marzuk (Katsina) as national legal adviser
  13. Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi) as national treasurer
  14. Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa) as national financial secretary
  15. Suleiman M. Argungun (Kebbi) as national organising secretary
  16. Betta Edu from Cross River, national women leader
  17. F.N. Nwosu (Abia) as national welfare secretary
  18. Felix Morka (Delta) as national publicity secretary
  19. Abubakar Maikaf, senator from Bauchi as national auditor
  20. Abdulahi Dayo Israel (Lagos) as national youth leader
  21. Tolu Bankole (Ogun) as special (persons with disability (PWD) leader
  22. Ibrahim Salawu (Kwara) as deputy national legal adviser
  23. Omorede Osifo (Edo) as deputy national treasurer
  24. Hamma-Adama Ali Kuro (Gombe) as deputy national financial secretary
  25. Nzo Chidi Duru (Anambra) as deputy national organising secretary
  26. Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi) as national publicity secretary
  27. Christoper Akpan (Akwa Ibom) as deputy national welfare secretary
  28. Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo) as deputy national auditor
  29. Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba) as deputy national woman leader
  30. Jamaluddeen Kabir (Zamfara) as deputy national youth leader
  31. Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara) as national ex-officio (north central).
  32. Sirajo Dahuwa (Bauchi) as national ex-officio (North East)
  33. Allyu Ahmed Yako (Kano state) as national ex-officio (North West)
  34. Aqunwa Anekwe (Anambra) as national ex-officio (South East)
  35. Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa state) as national ex-officio (South South)
  36. Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti state) as national ex-officio (South West)
  37. Yakubu Mohammed Adamu (FCT) as zonal secretary (North central)
  38. Mohammed Wali Shettima (Yobe state) as zonal secretary (North East)
  39. Bello Goronyo (Sokoto state) as zonal secretary (North West)
  40. Azobu Innocent Tapa (Ebonyi state) as zonal secretary (South East)
  41. Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom state) as zonal secretary (South South)
  42. Vincent Bewaji (Ekiti state) as zonal secretary (South West)
  43. Hadiza Aliyu (Kogi State) as zonal legal adviser (North central)
  44. Dauda Chakpo (Taraba state) as zonal legal Adviser (North East)
  45. Bashir Usaini Dutse (Jigawa state) as zonal legal adviser (North West)
  46. Mayor Ogbona Earnest (Ebonyi state) as zonal legal adviser (South East).
  47. Isma’il Kolawole Majoro (Oyo state) as zonal legal adviser (South West),
  48. Ahmed Attah (Kogi state) as zonal organising secretary (North central),
  49. Abubakar Adamu Musa (Taraba state) as zonal organising secretary (North East)
  50. Salisu Uba (Zamfara state) as zonal organising secretary (North West)
  51. Dozie Ikedife (Anambra state) as zonal organising secretary (South East)
  52. Blessing Agbome (Edo State) as zonal organising secretary (south south)
  53. Lateef Ibirogba (Lagos state) as zonal organising secretary (South West)
  54. John Okoho (Benue state) as zonal publicity secretary (North central).

Read also

Convention: Complete list of 77 newly elected APC national officials

PAY ATTENTION: Subscribe to Digital Talk newsletter to receive must-know business stories and succeed BIG!

Convention: APC leaders edged out Buni caretaker members Nnamani, Ahmed from Unity List

Meanwhile, two members of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), contesting for the National Working Committee (NWC) positions were missing from the final unity list of the party.

The missing names included former Senate president, Senator Ken Nnamani and former national youth leader, Barrister Ismail Ahmed.

Nnamani lost in his bid to be elected as deputy national chairman (south) to Chief Emma Enaukwu while Ahmed lost the national organizing secretary to Suleiman Argungu of Kebbi state.


Online view pixel