Buhari’s Cabinet: List Of The Supposed Ministers

Buhari’s Cabinet: List Of The Supposed Ministers

While the president-elect, Muhammadu Buhari, delayed with forming of the transition committee, the media has revealed a new list of the ministers who will include in All Progressives Congress (APC) administration.

According to FrontiersNews Chibuke Rotimi Amaechi, the Director General of Buhari Campaign Organisation and the governor of Rivers, from the South South geo political zone will head the incoming APC government’s cabinet as Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

Lai Mohammed has been written down as presidential spokesperson.

READ ALSO: People Who Share Buhari's Values To Form His Cabinet 

The head of the economic team is supposed to be Prof. Pat Utomi.

He is to receive the position of the Minister of Economic Planning/Adviser to President on Economic matters.

Some names are differing from our earlier reports, but some other aere the same.

Other names that have been sent for security clearance comprised:

AGF/Minister of Justice – Bar. B. R Fashola – SW, earlier he was predicted as minister of works and housing

Minister of Abuja. – Dr. Hussein Dikko – NW;

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development – Prof. S. A Garki – NW;

Minister of Works – Dr. Chris Ingige – SE;

As in previous report Min. of Education will be Prof. O. K. Ezekwesili –SE, so we can suppose the precision of this forecast

Minister of Aviation – Sadiya Farouk – NW;

Minister of Culture/Tourism – James Ocholi – NC;

Minister of Labour & Prod. – Bisi Akande – SW;

Minister of Defence – Gen. Lawal Jafaru Isa – NW;

Minister of Petroleum – Prof. David T- West – SS; as it was forecasted earlier

Minister of Finance – Dr. Umar Mutallib – NW, for this position earlier was named Tonye Cole

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Gen. A. Aboki – NC, for this position was earlier supposed Segun Arganga

Minister of Internal Affairs – Y. M Tuggar – NE

Other eminent Nigerian who would make the cabinet are Lagos lively Pastor Tunde Bakare as Minister for Special Duties;

Minister of Industries – PST. BD Lawal;

Minister of Solid Minerals - Bar. Solomon Dalung – NC;

Minister for Science and Technology – Engr. Segun Oni – SW;

Minister of Health – Prof. Hamid Ahmad – NW;

Minister of Women – Sharon Ikeazor – SE;

Minister for Youth – Umana Umana -SS

As it was reported earlier, the chairman of Leadership Newspapers and former presidential candidate, Sam Nda Isaiah is written down as Minister of Information;

Minister of Transport- Timpire Silver – SS;

Minister of Water Res. – Alh. Inuwa Yahaya – NE;

Minister of Commerce- Dr. Fayemi K – SW;

Minister of Sports – Kabir Mustapha- NE

READ ALSO: People Who Have Power To Influence Buhari’s Presidency 

APC governorship aspirant in Rivers State, Dakuku Peterside would be Minister of Niger Delta.

Other appointments Colonel Hameed Ali rtd as EFCC chairman – NE;

Nat. Sec. Adviser – Gen. A. Dambazau -NW;

Presidential Adviser on Agric – Prof. Ango Abdullahi – NW.

After the concluding of the presidential poll the most significant question becomes how the president-elect will form his cabinet.

It should be noted that people who helped on his way to the victory played a key role in the compiling the minister’s list.

Source: Legit.ng

Khadijah Thabit avatar

Khadijah Thabit (Copyeditor) Khadijah Thabit is an editor with over 3 years of experience editing and managing contents such as articles, blogs, newsletters and social leads. She has a BA in English and Literary Studies from the University of Ibadan, Nigeria. Khadijah joined Legit.ng in September 2020 as a copyeditor and proofreader for the Human Interest, Current Affairs, Business, Sports and PR desks. As a grammar police, she develops her skills by reading novels and dictionaries. Email: khadeeejathabit@gmail.com

Online view pixel