Burna Boy African Giant album: Everything you need to know

Burna Boy African Giant album: Everything you need to know

Burna Boy is about to release a new album, and the musician revealed that it would on Friday 26th July 2019. Burna Boy African Giant will be dropping soon, and the accomplished African artist is prepared to entertain his fans even more. Fans wait anxiously for the official release of African Giant as they know that the hit-maker never lets them down.

Burna Boy African Giant
Image: instagram.com, @burnaboygram
Source: UGC

With the huge tracks 'On The Low' and 'Dangote', not forgetting his collaboration with the UK rapper Dave titled 'Location' are just but a few of the tracks that continue to place his upcoming new album perfectly. It is no secret that Burna Boy continues to take up space in the world music circles as he currently ranks as one of the world's hottest artists. As such, this anticipated release continues to attract attention globally. Burna had an exclusive listening party back in April. This was on 18th April 2019.

Read also

Former Arsenal boss Wenger 'attacks' Jose Mourinho for 1 big reason

Which songs are in the Burna Boy African Giant?

Burna Boy African Giant
Image: facebook.com, @burnaboy
Source: UGC

For now, it appears as though Burna Boy has chosen to keep his silence on this one. However, he has made a few revelations about the album. One of the revelations is that the album will be officially released on 26th July 2019. It is the followup of his third studio album titled 'Outside' that was released back in 2018. So how many tracks are in his upcoming album? According to Burna's revelation, his album has 19 tracks. These are:

  1. African Giant
  2. Anybody
  3. Wetin Man Go
  4. Dangote
  5. Gum Body ft Jorja Smith
  6. Killin Dem ft Zlatan
  7. Omo
  8. Secret ft Jeremih & Serani
  9. Collateral Damage
  10. Another Story ft M.anifest
  11. Pull Up
  12. Blak Ryno Skit
  13. Destiny
  14. Different ft Damien Marley & Angelique Kidjo
  15. Gbona
  16. On The Low
  17. Show & Tell ft Future
  18. This Side ft YG
  19. Spiritual

Of the above tracks, 'Gbona' was the first released single of the project. It came before 'On The Low' which was then followed by 'Dangote'.

Read also

Dance to the rhythm of this new hit by MC Galaxy - Ije Ego

Burna Boy African Giant
Image: instagram.com, @burnaboygram
Source: Instagram

What about collaborations?

With numerous collaborations happening in the upcoming album, Burna Boy revealed that the people he features in his songs would not be what many people expect. However, with his tracklist already out, it has been revealed and confirmed that Jorja Smith, YG, Future, Manifest, Serani, Jeremih, Zlatan, Damien Marley, and Angelique Kidjo would be appearing on the African Giant.

In addition to that, Burna Boy had a track on Beyoncé's soundtrack for the 'The Lion King' Hollywood film. However, this particular tune will not be part of the African Giant. Also, Burna Boy feature on Mahalia's recent song titled 'Simmer' will not be part of his new album. The musician has not explained why he left out the two songs.

READ ALSO: Patoranking new album song list, reactions, where to download

Here are some of the reactions for the new album

Read also

Listen to the fresh banger by Harmonize - Hainistui

People have had a lot to say about the upcoming album. Here are a few of the sampled comments on Instagram:

  • leader_ofthenewschool: African giant
  • burnaboygram: I’ll just leave this here. #africangiantthealbum out on Friday
  • xploit_comedy: Keee me with good music
  • mc_lively: Burnnnaaaaa...
  • lilkeshofficial: Let’s gooooooo

Instagram is not the only place where fans have showed their anticipation about the album that is to drop this Friday. Here are the comments from YouTube:

  • A1 Media: Hit Like if You are ready for AFRICAN GIANT ALBUM
  • Kevin Agyapong: Mandem is talking like fela
  • Kenneth Ezeadum: Grammy certified....stay tuned.
  • Samuel Johnson: a collab 4rm burna, wale, jidenna is gonna be a bombblast
  • Okosu Bamidele: I see somebody like jidenna, he trully, loves burna boy .....blood never lie
  • Jad Jabr: Anyone know the opening scene song??Burna boy killin it
Burna Boy African Giant
Image: youtube.com, @AsurfTv
Source: UGC

His album may be coming three months after his exclusive viewing proving that he really took time to make it perfect before the big release. It was scheduled to be out in August according to previous plans, but it is good news for fans as it comes a few days earlier.

Read also

Listen to the chart-topping hit by Stonebwoy - Black People, you will be impressed

Burna Boy African Giant is highly awaited. As fans and followers hold on for the album to be officially out on Friday 26th, 2019 and can be pre-ordered on Apple music, the anticipation cannot be hidden. For now, you can stream the tracks that have already been released. Find them on YouTube as we wait to download the entire album.


  • DJ Spinall – Dis Love ft. Wizkid & Tiwa Savage: video, lyrics, reactions
  • Burna Boy – Pull Up: audio, lyrics, reactions
  • Burna Boy: Nigerians react as singer features Jamaican artist Damian Marley in album

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel