Nigerian news All categories All tags
Courses offered in Nasarawa State University in 2018

Courses offered in Nasarawa State University in 2018

With over 190 million people in Nigeria, there definitely a huge number of students looking at Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK) as their alma mater choice in 2018. This higher-level educational institution has a big variety of specialties and courses you can select from. What courses are offered here this year? We have created a comprehensive list of courses for you to choose from.

The entrance to Nasarawa State University, Keffi

2018 list of courses in Nasarawa State University, Keffi

The NSUK has 3 campuses, 7 faculties, 1 center, and 1 school. The campuses have their names:

  • Main
  • Lafia
  • Pyanku

Each one has its own faculties. Let’s see what you can study at different NSUK campuses.

READ ALSO: Nasarawa State University school fees

Model e-library Lafia of NSUK

Faculties at main campus

1. Administration

You can choose any of the following courses:

  • Taxation
  • Business administration
  • Public administration
  • Banking and finance
  • Accounting
  • Entrepreneurial studies

2. Arts

Here you can study:

  • History
  • Linguistics
  • English language
  • French language
  • Arabic language
  • Religious studies
  • Islamic studies
  • Theater and cultural studies

3. Social sciences

This NSUK faculty offers 6 courses:

  • Political science
  • Economics
  • Sociology
  • Geography
  • Psychology
  • Mass communication

4. Natural and applied sciences

You can study these disciplines:

  • Mathematics
  • Biochemistry and molecular biology
  • Physics
  • Biological sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Geology and mining
The main logo of Nasarawa State University, Keffi

5. Education

Here you can choose one of the three main disciplines:

  • Arts and social sciences
  • Educational foundation
  • Science technology and mathematics

6. Law with two departments

  • Private and business law
  • Public and international law
Nasarawa State University, Keffi postgraduate courses

Faculties at Lafia campus

7. Agriculture

The faculty boasts 6 main courses:

  • Agronomy
  • Animal science
  • Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Home science and management
  • Forestry and wildlife
  • Fisheries
The students are in the classes NSUK

Faculties at Pyanku campus

  • Center for Continuing Studies
  • School of Remedial Studies

Tips for choosing NSUK courses

If NSUK is your choice, you should select the specialty that is popular and required by modern labor market in Nigeria. It could be business management, law, mass communications etc. So let’s explore the courses you can attend in NSUK in 2018.

This article contains the full list of all the courses and faculties you can find at Nasarawa State University, Keffi in 2018. Choose your future profession thoughtfully. Think about your future today.

READ ALSO: Full list of courses offered by Nnamdi Azikiwe University for 2018-2019

Subscribe to watch new videos


Mailfire view pixel