Sambo Leads Federal Government's Transition Committee

Sambo Leads Federal Government's Transition Committee

Vice President Alhaji Namadi Sambo has been appointed by President Goodluck Jonathan to lead the 16-member Transition Committee to work with the incoming All Progressives Congress (APC) government of General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd) to ensure a smooth transition of power.

According to Western Post, members of the committee include the minister of finance and co-ordinating minister of the economy, the minister of state for finance, and the ministers of justice, transport, police affairs, and the Niger Delta.

READ ALSO: For Calling Buhari Before Official Result, Read What Nigerians Are Saying About Jonathan

Others in the committee are the managing director of the Assets Management Company of Nigeria, the head of service of the federation, the executive secretary of the Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFUND), as well as the directors general of the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), the Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP), National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC), Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority(NEPZA) and the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA).

The secretary to the government of the federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, will serve as secretary.

Sambo had during the presidential elections on March 28, made history, for the first time in his political life, when he delivered his polling unit to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). 

READ ALSO: You Need To SEE What Tinubu Did To Congratulate Buhari (Photo)

 Meanwhile, a report that surfaced in the media last week suggests that all may not be well in the APC camp, as Buhari and the former Lagos state governor, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu are already at loggerheads over the choice of members of the transition committee from the APC.


Online view pixel