President Buhari makes fresh appointments for Ministry of Communication (see list)

President Buhari makes fresh appointments for Ministry of Communication (see list)

- President Buhari has approved new appointments into the Ministry of Communication

- This was disclosed in a statement issued by Femi Adesina on Monday, December 23

- Adeolu Akande would become the chairman of NCC after the Senate approval

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new appointments for parastatals under the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy. reports that special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Femi Adesina, said in a statement that it was part of the president’s desire of fast-tracking the targets and mandate of the ministry.

President Buhari approved the following new appointments in the parastatals.

The list includes:

1. Nigerians Communications Commission (NCC)

(a) Prof. Adeolu Akande (southwest) replaced Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (southwest) as chairman, board of commissioners – subject to Senate confirmation

(b) Uche Onwude (southeast) replaced Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume (southeast) as non-executive commissioner – subject to Senate confirmation

Read also

Delta state gets Court of Appeal after federal judiciary approval

2. The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)

(a) Dr Abubakar Sa’id replaced Prof. Adeolu Akande as board chairman

(b) Dr Habibu Ahmed Imam (northwest) replaced Dr Lawal Bello Moriki (northwest)

Buhari approves new appointments in communications parastatals
Buhari approves new appointments in communications parastatals
Source: Facebook

(c) Dr Mohammed Sa’idu Kumo as board member

3. The Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST)

Ismail Adebayo Adewusi (southwest) replaced Barrister Bisi Adegbuyi (southwest) as postmaster general/CEO

4. Galaxy Backbone Limited (GBB)

Professor Muhammed Bello Abubakar replaced architect Yusuf Kazaure

5. The Nigeria Communications Satellite Limited (NigComSat)

(a) Architect Yusuf Kazaure replaced chief George Nnadubem Moghalu, as board chairman

(b) Dr Najeem Salam replaced Hon. Samson Osagie as executive director, marketing and business development

(c) Professor Abdu Ja’afaru Bambale replaced Kazeem Kolawole Raji as executive director, technical services

(d) Hadi Mohammed replaces Mohammed Lema Abubakar as executive director, administration

Meanwhile, had previously reported that the posting of 107 directors on grade level 15-17 was approved by the federal government.

Read also

Tax: How FG will deal with rich Nigerians henceforth - Aregbesola

It was reported that this was disclosed in a circular by the acting head of the civil service of the federation Folasade Yemi-Esan.

PAY ATTENTION: Read the best news on Nigeria's #1 news app

She said handing and taking over should be completed on or before December 30. ( -> We have upgraded to serve you better.

Nigerians set 2nd term agenda for President Buhari | - on Legit TV


Online view pixel