National Bureau of Statistics releases lists of federal government allocations to states

National Bureau of Statistics releases lists of federal government allocations to states

- The Federal government released state allocations for the month of May

- The allocation was disbursed in the month of June

- The total sum of money disbursed was N462,359,460,751.97

The National Bureau of Statistic has released a lists of allocations disbursed in June 2017 for the month of May, to states and local governments by the Federation Account Allocation Committee (FAAC).

The total sum of the money disbursed by the FAAC was N462,359,460,751.97

An infographics showing the amount disbursed in June Photo credit: NBS
An infographics showing the amount disbursed in June Photo credit: NBS

Below is a total net amount of what each state got from the federal government:

1. Abia state got the sum of N2,826,050,192.86

2. Adamawa got the sum of N2,808,113.875.82

3. Akwa ibom got the sum of N9,313,025,112.09

4. Anambra got the sum of N3,235,566,935.53

5. Bauchi got the sum of N2,875,175,028.52

6. Bayelsa got the sum of N7,413,946,067.08

7. Benue got the sum of N2,959,736,853.71

8. Borno got the sum of N3,511,155,037.92

9. Cross river got the sum of N1,628,360,957.96

10. Delta got the sum of N6,489,812,942.37

READ ALSO: Senate releases names of banned anti-malaria medicines

11. Ebonyi got the sum of N2,749,461,069.82

12. Edo go the sum of N2,371,729,195.77

13. Ekiti got the sum of N1,863,153,958.49

14. Enugu got the sum of 2,839,912,244.36

15. Gombe got the sum of N2,324,016,480.05

16. Imo got the sum of N2,792,677.055.55

17. Jigawa got the sun of N3,492,993,574.90

18. Kaduna got the sum of N3,880,409,629.47

19. Kano got the sum of N4,996,249,244.67

20. Katsina got the sum of N3,621,654,871.18

21. Kebbi got the sum of N3,014,226,637.75

22. Kogi got the sum of N3,017,725,962.63

23. Kwara got the sum of N2,484,424,334.43

24. Lagos got the sum of N6,763,777,470.26

25. Nassarawa got the sum of N2,639,778,895.42

26. Niger got the sum of N3, 208,351,134.92

27. Ogun got the sum of N1, 905,553,536.13

28. Ondo got the sum of N3,480,425,611.44

29. Osun got the sum N579,114,384.11

30. Oyo got the sum of N3,478,252,168.57

31. Plateau got the sum N2,115,390,179.09

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

32. Rivers got the sum of N8,580,022,458.73

33. Sokoto got the sum of N3,163,826,067.72

34. Taraba got the sum of N2, 504,470,502.81

35. Yobe got the sum of N2,980,166,977.89

36. Zamfara got the sum of N2,160,461,299.80

Meanwhile, reported that the Federation Account Allocation Committee (FAAC) disbursed the sum of N466.93billion to the federal, states and local governments in March from the revenue generated in February.

This is N38.7 billion more than what the three tiers of government shared in February.

According to the report released on Tuesday, April 25, by the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS), the amount disbursed comprised of N290.16bn from the statutory account; N40.33bn from exchange gain; N60.89bn from Excess Petroleum Product Tax (PPT) account; N69.21bn from Valued Added Tax (VAT) while the sum of N6.33bn was refunded to the federal government from the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

Watch video of what Nigerians talking about recession:


Online view pixel