Oyo State 2023 Governorship Elections; Makinde, Folarin, Adelabu Battle for Votes: Live Updates

Oyo State 2023 Governorship Elections; Makinde, Folarin, Adelabu Battle for Votes: Live Updates

The 2023 Governorship Election in Oyo State is expected to be tough, as Teslim Folarin of the APC and Bayo Adelabu of the Accord Party seek to end Governor Seyi Makinde's re-election bid on Saturday, March 18.

Seyi Makinde, Teslim Folarin/Oyo 2023 governorship elections
The 2023 governorship election is expected to be tough.
Source: Facebook

Stay tuned as Legit.ng provides live updates of the events unfolding in Oyo state.

Seyi Makinde votes, sends message to supporters, voters

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state has cast his vote at his polling unit, PU 11, Ward 1, Abayomi, Iwo Road, Ibadan, the state capital.

According to Tribune, the governor called on the people of the state to come out and vote in their masses in the ongoing governorship and state house of assembly election.

Seyi Makinde/PDP/2023 Election
Makinde cast his vote in Iwo Road, Ibadan Photo Credit: Seyi Makinde
Source: Twitter

Photos Emerge as APC Governorship Candidate in Oyo Casts His Vote

Teslim Folarin, the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo state, has cast his votes in his constituency.

Folarin, who has been endorsed by some political bigwigs in the state, including former governor Rashidi Ladoja, his vote here at Idi Ose, Ward 5, Ona Ara local government area in Ibadan, Oyo state.

Teslim Folarin casts his votes
Source: Twitter

See the tweet:

Oyo 2023: Peace, Calmness In Kajola LG As Civic Exercise Begins

The conduct of Governorship and State House of Assembly Elections have begun in Kajola Local Government Area of Oyo State, with peace and calmness that devoids of any violence.

INEC Ad hoc Staffs who are to conduct the exercise are in a state of preparedness for the smooth running of the engagement.

Kajola Local Local Government has 11 wards and 136 polling units where elections will take place today, Saturday, March 18.

The electorate who are to cast votes for candidates of their choice are now trooping out for the current civic exercise.

Hon. Musbau Azeez Action of APC and incumbent Akeem Mustapha of PDP are the two leading assembly candidates who are jostling to represent Kajola State Constituency at Oyo State House of Assembly.

While Governor Seyi Makinde of PDP, Senator Teslim Folarin of APC and Oloye Adebayo Adelabu of Accord are the three leading candidates who are seeking to occupy Agodi Government House, Ibadan, the capital of Oyo State.

Online view pixel