Christmas: More Dubai Trips as Emirates Reveals When It'll Resume Flights in Nigeria

Christmas: More Dubai Trips as Emirates Reveals When It'll Resume Flights in Nigeria

  • Nigerians will begin trips to Dubai for the Christmas holiday beginning from Sunday, December 5
  • This as the United Arab Emirates (UAE) carrier, Emirates, has announced that it will resume flights in the country on Sunday
  • The airline said it has been updating customers with travel advisory on the health and safety during the COVID-19 pandemic

Emirates, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) carrier on Thursday, December 2, announced that it will resume its passenger operations between Dubai and Nigeria from Sunday, December 5.

According to the top airline, there will be operations to and from its Nigerian gateways with regular flights, providing travellers from Nigeria with free access to Dubai, The Nation reports.

Emirates aircraft
The carrier said it will resume flights in Nigeria by December 5 (Photo: Emirates)
Source: Facebook

This is coming on the heels of the carrier's resolution row with Nigeria on suspension of international flights, The Cable added.

Read also

COVID-19: Joy as Saudi lifts suspension of direct entry for travellers from 6 countries

Emirates said while the COVID-19 pandemic persists, it has been updating passengers with health and safety measures as well as helping communities reconnect faster in facilitating economic recovery.

Do you have a groundbreaking story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through!

The airline said it has also been working hard to provide up-to-date, detailed travel information to passengers as well as speeding up processes on the ground through digital verification for Covid-19 via the IATA Travel Pass, as well as touchless check-in and biometrics processing.

Full list of 70 countries UAE approves for visa-on-arrival

Meanwhile, the UAE had approved visa-on-arrival for passport holders from at least 70 countries across the world. noted that the list of the eligible countries for the visa-on-arrival policy is available on the official website of Etihad Airlines.

A statement on the airline's website stated that anyone from the listed countries does not need to apply for a visa before travelling to the UAE.

Read also

Breaking: Finally, Canada lifts travel ban on Nigeria, nine other African countries

The statement read partly:

"When you land in Abu Dhabi, simply make your way to immigration to receive a visa when you arrive."

Nigeria, Africa's most populous country and the continent's biggest economy, was absent on the list.

The nations were Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia. Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong, (SAR of China), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway People’s Republic of China, Peru, Poland, Republic of Mauritius, Republic of El Salvador, Portugal, Romania, Russian, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Serbia Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Vatican, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, and Uruguay.


Online view pixel