Ekiti: 7 LG chairmen, 42 councillors defect from PDP to APC

Ekiti: 7 LG chairmen, 42 councillors defect from PDP to APC

- Some local government chairmen have defected to the APC in Ekiti state

- Also, 42 councillors also defect from PDP

- The defectors described Fayemi as as a real leader and a bridge builder

Seven serving local government chairmen and 42 councillors elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ekiti

They defected to the APC at a rally at the Fajuyi Pavilion where they were received by Gov. Kayode Fayemi who was was represented at the rally by his chief of staff, Biodun Omoleye.

The chairmen who defected to the APC are Ayodeji Daniel (Ekiti West), Abiodun Dada (Ijero), Yemi Ayeni (Ikere), Tunde Aladegbami (Ido/Osi), Sikiru Ogundana (Ekiti East), Olubayode Okeya (Emure) and Yemi Owoeye (Efon).

The chairmen promised to work hard for the APC in future elections, especially the Dec. 7 local government elections in the state.

Crisis hits Adamawa PDP as aggrieved members form R-PDP, give reasons

They also described Fayemi as a real leader and a bridge builder. The said the governor ensured a good relationship between opposition parties.

They consequently urged the remaining local government chairmen still in PDP to accept the reality and cross over to APC.

Meanwhile, Legit.ng had reported that days after defeating the spokesperson of the Senate, Dayo Adeyeye, former deputy governor of Ekiti state, Biodun Olujimi, carpeted the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) of over the 2019 election.

Olujimi revealed in an interview that she decided to stay away from the activities of the ninth Senate and focus on winning at the appeal court because of how disheartening it would be knowing that she was meant to be there.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Olujimi, who was candidate of the PDP at the 2019 senatorial election, also cautioned INEC against a repeat of its alleged failure in 2019 ahead of the governorship elections in Kogi and Bayelsa states.

APC kicks as Dickson appoints 35 perm secretaries few months to leaving office

NAIJ.com (naija.ng) - Legit.ng. We have upgraded to serve you better.

‘Nigerians have comprehensively rejected PDP’ | Legit TV

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel