Breaking: APC’s Abdulrazaq wins Kwara governorship election

Breaking: APC’s Abdulrazaq wins Kwara governorship election

The Kwara State All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, has won the governorship election held on Saturday, March 9.

He polled 331,546 votes to emerge as the winner of the highly anticipated election.

It was previously reported that the APC candidate won in all the 16 local government areas in the state announced earlier, leading his PDP's opponent, Hon Abdulrazaq Atunwa, with a margin of 216,792 votes.

Below are the votes recorded by both parties as announced by INEC in Kwara state in the 16 LGAs:

Oyun: APC 11,399, PDP 3728

Offa: APC 22,874, PDP 5,172

READ ALSO: Governorship election result released on social media by Ganduje’s aide dismissed by INEC

Irepodun: APC 16,155, PDP 7,339

Isin: APC 6,624. PDP. 2588

Moro: APC 18,958 PDP. 5,490

Asa: APC 16, 247. PDP. 8,963

Edu: APC 26,805. PDP 6,174

Oke-ero: APC. 7,423. PDP 4,891

Ifelodun: APC. 23,734. PDP. 7,445

Ilorin South: APC 26, 752. PDP. 9,489

Ilorin East: APC. 31,521. PDP. 10,888

Ekiti: APC 7,938. PDP. 3,950

Kaiama: APC 14, 829. PDP. 3, 386

Ilorin West: APC. 55,287. PDP 25, 583

Patigi: APC 18, 109. PDP 2,578

Meanwhile, previously reported that Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Otunba Nicholas Tofowomo, the senatorial candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner of Ondo South senatorial election.

Tofowomo was declared winner of the election after scoring 81, 892 votes to defeat his closest rival, the incumbent senator, Yele Omogunwa of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled 55, 610 votes.

The result was announced by INEC returning officer, professor Kayode Onifade in charge of Ondo South senatorial election in Ondo state after the senatorial supplementary election held on Saturday was concluded.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Recall that two weeks ago, INEC declared the Ondo South senatorial election inconclusive on the excuse that the margin of win by the candidate of the PDP was less than 28,300 of the total number of registered voters in the affected units where elections did not hold or were cancelled.

Follow live updates of situation reports and collation of results across Nigeria

Protect your vote to make it count - PDP Guber Candidate | Legit TV

Source: Legit

Mailfire view pixel