Just in: APC disbands Kwara executive led by Saraki's right hand man

Just in: APC disbands Kwara executive led by Saraki's right hand man

- APC has dissolved an executive committee led by Balogun Fulani in Kwara state

- The announcement was made by the minister of information Lai Mohammed

- Mohammed said a new congress involving all members of APC in Kwara state will be conducted

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Sunday, July 29, announced the dissolution of the Kwara state chapter's executive committee led by Balogun Fulani.

The minister of information, Lai Mohammed said the resolution to disband the committee followed a stakeholders' meeting of the party in Oro, Kwara state.

A statement by the minister said the stakeholders agreed that a fresh congress which will include all APC members in Kwara be conducted.

READ ALSO: Finally! Chief of Air Staff exposes those behind killings across Nigeria

Mohammed said the party resolved that: "That the Balogun Fulani-led Kwara APC executive committee be immediately dissolved and a fresh congress that will include all Kwara APC members and those who are just coming into the party be held at the various levels to constitute a new executive.

That all those who got appointments by deceit, hiding under the facade of being party men and women, should immediately resign such appointments or be fired.

That the recent gale of defections has now put the APC in a position of true majority in the National Assembly, as those who remain are the ones who are truly committed to the ideals of our great Party.

READ ALSO: What Saraki told me about Dino Melaye - Senator Adamu

That all members and supporters of our great party restate their unflinching support for President Muhammadu Buhari and assure him of a harvest of votes from Kwara State in the 2019 General Elections," Mohammed said.

He also urged all members of the ruling party especially those in Kwara state to remain calm as there is no cause for alarm.

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Meanwhile, Legit.ng previously reported that three senatorial chairmen APC in Kwara state have urged the Senate president and former governor of Kwara state, Bukola Saraki to lead them to another party.

The trio claimed that the ruling party, APC, has failed in fulfilling its 2015 campaign promises and has treated those who worked for the success of the party badly.

The three APC senatorial chairs include Alhaji Jimoh Balogun (Kwara South), Alhaji Jimoh Adesina (Kwara Central) and Alhaji Isiaka Oniwa (Kwara North).

2019: Kenny Martins speaks about Obasanjo's coalition, Buhari's chances - on Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel