23 Nigerian universities set their JAMB cut-off mark at 120 (LIST)

23 Nigerian universities set their JAMB cut-off mark at 120 (LIST)

- At least 23 Nigerian universities have adopted the 120 cut-off mark introduced by JAMB

- About 26 others have pegged their cut-off marks at 180 including Veritas university

- The universities, mostly private, are among the 168 universities in Nigeria whose cut-off marks were released

According to a recent list of 168 universities released on Friday, September 1, at least 23 Nigerian universities have adopted the 120 cut-off mark recently introduced by the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB).

Premium Times says the universities are mostly private and many of them are at different parts of the country.

Below is a list of the universities:

1. Achievers University

2. Adeleke University

3. Caleb University

4. Fountain University

5. Caritas University

6. Novena University

7. Renaissance University

8. Ojiagu-agbani University

9. Evangel University

10. McPherson University

11. South Western University

12. Samuel Adegboyega University

13. Wellspring University

14. Western Delta University

15. Wesley University

16. Summit University

17. Edwin Clark University

18. Hezekiah University

19. Kings University

20. Arthur Javis University

21. Crown Hill University

22. Clifford University

23. Coal City University.

READ ALSO: JAMB releases new cut-off mark for tertiary institutions

On August 22, JAMB had announced the 120 cut-off peg for universities following a policy adopted by vice chancellors, provosts, rectors, admission officers, registrars and other stakeholders in the education sector.

Some universities however pegged theirs at 180, below is a list of such:

1. Bayero University

2. Afe Babalola University

3. Oduduwa University

4. Pan – Atlantic University

5. Veritas University

6. Ritman University

7. Federal University Wukari

8. Federal University Lokoja

9. Federal University Ndufu Alike

10. University of Ilorin

11. University of Maiduguri

12. University of Port Harcourt

13. Nnamdi Azikwe University

14. University of Uyo

15. Usman Dan Fodio University

16. Michael Okpara University of Technology

READ ALSO: Candidates will know their admission cut off mark on August 22 - JAMB

17. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University

18. Federal University of Technology, Owerri

19. Federal University of Technology, Niger

20. Akwa Ibom State University

21. Ekiti State University

22. Enugu State University

23. Ondo State University

24. Lagos State University

25. Osun State University

26. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

Legit.ng earlier reported that JAMB has warned candidates that the 120 cut-off mark, does not guarantee automatic admission into higher institutions.

JAMB, through its official Twitter account stated this, however the exam body offered more explanation.

PAY ATTENTION: Watch more videos on Legit.ng TV

The statement read: “The 120 cut off mark doesn’t mean an automatic ticket for admission. Institutions will still admit using established criteria of merit and others."

Watch this Legit.ng video as Nigerians speak on the new cut-off mark:

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel