Standing trial, former Governor Orji appointed into Buhari’s campaign team

Standing trial, former Governor Orji appointed into Buhari’s campaign team

- Orji Uzor Kalu is appointed into a campaign committee for the re-election of Muhammadu Buhari in 2019

- The campaign committee is to be inaugurated by President Muhammadu Buhari on January 3, 2019

- Other top Nigerians including wives of governors and aides to President Buhari also make the list

A former governor of Abia state, Orji Uzor Kalu, has reportedly been drafted into the committee for the reelection of President Muhammadu Buhari in 2019.

Kalu, a top politician from the south east, is currently facing trial for alleged corruption and has been outside Nigeria over health-related issues.

The Cable reports that the team was constituted by Aisha, the wife of President Buhari, and is co-chaired by Dolapo Osinbajo, the wife of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

The report says Salamatu Baiwa Umar, the women leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), is the national coordinator of the team while Binta Muazu is the deputy national coordinator, north.

READ ALSO: upgrades to a letter from our Editor-in-Chief Bayo Olupohunda

Also, Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagu, the special assistant to the president on justice reforms, is deputy national coordinator, south just as Mairo Al-Makura, the wife of Nasarawa governor, and Adejoke Orelope-Adefulure will serve as vice-chairpersons of north and south respectively.

Some governors’ wives such as Rashida Bello (Kogi), Zainab Bagudu (Kebbi), Nkechi Okorocha (Imo) and Florence Ajimobi (Oyo) will serve as zonal leaders of the north-central, north-east, north-west, south-east and south-west respectively.

Also, Judith Amaechi, the wife of transport minister, Rotimi Amaechi, is to serve as zonal leader of the south south.

Furthermore, the comptrolller-general of the Nigerian Customs Service (NCS), Hameed Ali, Festus Keyamo, a lawyer and spokesperson of the Buhari 2019 campaign, and Muiz Banire, a former national legal adviser of the APC, made the list.

Daily Sun reports further that a statement signed by the director of information to Aisha Buhari, Suleiman Haruna, also listed the minister of sports and youth development, Solomon Dalung, Pat Utomi and Buba Marwa among top politicians.

“A-women and youth presidential campaign team has been constituted to support the re-election of President Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo in 2019.

“The team will be inaugurated by President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday, January 3, 2019 at the State House Conference Center at 2pm,” the statement read.

The zonal leaders according to the statement included Rashida Bello, north central; Hadiza M Abubakar, north east; Dr Zainab Bagudu, north west; Nkechi Rochas Okorocha, south east; Florence Ajimobi, south west and Judith Chibuike Amaechi, South South.

Also part of the team are: Terry Waya, Rear Admiral Dutse James, Bashir Ibrahim, Nasiru Danu Dan Amanar Dutse, Al Amin Kamselem, Mahmud Aliyu Shinkafi, Ife Oyedele, Ibrahim Dasuki Nakande, Gen. India Garba, Kawu Sumaila, Umar Dambo, Sen Abu Ibrahim, Sam Sam Jaja, Colonel Mohammed Abdul (Rtd), Engr Samuel Ajagbe, Igo Aguma, Precious Osaro Ngelale, Saleh Ahmadu.

PAY ATTENTION: Download our mobile app to enjoy the latest news updates

Others are Bello Isa Bayero, Felix Idiga, Noble Abe, Patrick Pascal, Longes Anyawu, Honor Ihuoma Onyebuchukwu, Yusuf Adamu, Yewande Amusan, Engr Umar Abubakar, Rilwanu Umar, Mohammed Sani Musa, Agatha Benson, Rabiu Isyaku Rabiu, Ahmed Wadada, Rapheal Ikurusi Sambo, Saidu Uba Malami, Sani Sarkin Gobir, Gambo Lawan Kareto, Suleiman Umar, Cairo Ojougboh, Emma Ejiofo, Betty Nnadi, M.B. Shehu, Bello Waziri, Mokelu Onwa, Fatima Adfa, Gbemi Saraki, Wada Ibrahim Kawu, Fatima Balla, Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagu, Abubakar Umar Gada.

Yet others include: Faruk Salim, Sullivan Chime, Ovie Omoagege, Terry Okorodudu, Hadi Ukashatu, Mustapaha Habib, Garba Mustapha, Macaulay Aigbe Ojeaga, Gambo Lawan Kareto, Ahmed Gulak, Jessica Ine, Ini Okori, Scott Tommy, Bashir Ibrahim, Maimo Mohammed, Andy Uba, Sani Anka, Iro Dan Puloti, Iliya Saleh, Bello Tukur including all APC SSAs, SAs, PAs, to the president. earlier reported that the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Atiku Abubakar was tipped to win the northwest zone of the country by a landslide. ( -> We have upgraded to serve you better.

Saraki is key to Atiku winning in 2019 - Primate Ayodele| Legit TV

Source: News

Online view pixel