Breaking: PDP signs MOU with 33 political parties to defeat President Buhari (video)

Breaking: PDP signs MOU with 33 political parties to defeat President Buhari (video)

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has signed a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) with the Reformed All Progressives Congress (R-APC), the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and 31 others.

The agreement was signed at the Musa Yar’Adua centre in Abuja on Monday, July 9.

Buba Galadima led members of the R-APC to the event.

Also at the event were deputy Senate president Ike Ekweremadu, former vice president Atiku Abubakar, Senator Dino Melaye, and Governor Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom. had reported that the R-APC left the All Progressives Congress (APC) claiming its members have been badly treated in the party.

Buba Galadima who is the former national secretary of the Congress for Progressive Change and an ally to President Muhammadu Buhari was named the new chairman of the group.

READ ALSO: Kogi PDP rejects Senator Dino Melaye

In reaction, the APC filed a four-count charge against members of the newly formed Reformed- APC.

The national legal adviser of the APC, Babatunde Ogala, denounced the formation of the factional APC led by Buba Galadima.

In a statement released over the weekend, Ogala said the action of members of the R-APC is griveous to law and can be linked to a coup.

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Meanwhile, previously reported that some members of the R-APC leaders allegedly refused to dump the APC for the new faction. These leaders reportedly include 52 senators and over 184 Representatives.

Also, there are some other leaders in the ruling party who are tipped to join the new faction or another party entirely.

APC Official Tells Why His Party Could Be Voted Out in 2019 on TV


Mailfire view pixel