APC releases list of 77 top members to help Fayemi win Ekiti governorship election

APC releases list of 77 top members to help Fayemi win Ekiti governorship election

- The All Progressives Congress (APC) appoints 77 people into the national campaign council for Kayode Fayemi

- The council is to be chaired by the governor of Kebbi state, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu

- Rotimi Akeredolu says the election should be taken seriously by all the members

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Thursday, May 24, appointed the governor of Kebbi state, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu to head the party’s 77-member national campaign council to ensure victory for Kayode Fayemi in Ekiti

Fayemi is the party’s flagbearer in the July 14, Ekiti governorship election.

A statement released by the party and obtained by Legit.ng said the campaign council was inaugurated by the APC deputy national chairman (North), Sen Lawali Shuaibu on behalf of the national chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, and consists of 14 serving governors, ministers, some members of the its National Working Committee (NWC), the National Assembly senior leaders.

Sen Lawali Shuaibu stressed the importance of the Ekiti governorship election to the party and urged the campaign council to shun hate speech in its campaign message to the people of Ekiti.

READ ALSO: Musiliu Smith appointed as new Police Service Commission chairman

“In the exercise your assignment, please avoid hate speech. Let us ensure that we don’t use hate speech during our campaigns. If other parties do that, our concern should be to capture the hearts of the Ekiti people in going out to bring to an end the four-year comedy that has been going on there.

“The election in Ekiti is very important for the APC. In fact, we feel the level of importance of the election is slightly below the importance of the presidential election to us. We are not going to relent in our effort to win Ekiti state. The responsibility now rest on your shoulders,” he said at the inauguration.

However, the New Telegraph reports that many of those that made the list were absent at the inauguration even though some of them were in Abuja at the time of the event.

Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, who chairs the council was represented by the Ondo state governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, at the inauguration.

Akeredolu said: “We take this task as very important. Just as we all have stressed it. This will not be the first time the party is expressing and underscoring the importance of this election. When South-West party leaders met with the president recently, he underscored the importance of this election.

“We have faced enough of affront as a party. Challenge has been thrown to us not only by the PDP, but by Governor Fayose. So we must be united to confront that challenge. We will give our all to ensure that we win Ekiti State for the APC.”

See the full list of the campaign council members

H. E. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu - Governor Kebbi (Chairman)

H. E. Akinwunmi Dapo Ambode - Governor Lagos

H. E. Sen. Ibikunle Amosun - Governor Ogun

H. E. Sen. Abiola Ajimobi - Governor Oyo

H. E. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola - Governor Osun

H. E. Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu - Governor Ondo

H. E. Alh. Abdulfatah Ahmed - Governor Kwara

PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

H. E. Alh. Abdulazeez Yari - Governor Zamfara

H. E. Mr. Godwin Obaseki - Governor Edo

H. E. Alh. Yahaya Bello - Governor Kogi

H. E. Mr. Simon Bako Lalong - Governor Plateau

H. E. Alh. Kashim Shettima - Governor Borno

H. E. Sen. Mohammed Umar Jibrilla - Governor Adamawa

H. E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar - Governor Jigawa

H. E. Engr. Segun Oni

Alh. Manir Dan-Ali - Minister Defence

Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau Rtd - Interior

Alh. Bawa Bwari Abubakar - State, Solid Minerals

Dr. Ibe Kachikwu - State, Petroleum

Mr. Babatunde Fashola SAN - Power, Works and Housing

Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi - Transport

Chief (Dr.) Chris Ngige- Labour

Prof. Isaac Adewole - Health

Sen. Sola Adeyeye

Sen. Tayo Alasaodura

Sen. Andy Uba

Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim

Sen. Aliyu Wammako

Sen. Abu Ibrahim

Sen. Ben Uwajumogu

Sen. Olubunmi Adetunmbi

Sen. Tony Adeniyi

Hon. Bamidele Faparusi

Rt. Hon. Yusuf Lasun

Hon. Aliyu Magaji

Hon. Stephen Olemija

Hon. Mike Ogun

Otunba Niyi Adebayo

Alh. Yau Darazo

Sen. Olurunnimbe Mamora

Dr. Muiz Banire

Hon. Faruk Adamu Aliyu

Sen. Domingo Obende

Engr. Ade Adetimehin

Sen. Uche Ekwunife

Mr. Ayo Afolabi

Mrs. Kemi Nelson

Hon. Opeyemi Bamidele

Engr. Mohammed Maihaja

Hon. Omowunmi Edet

Mr. Yemi Olowolabi

Chief Zacha Adelabu

Barr. Sharon Ikeazor

Hadjia Hadiza Bala Usman

Mr. Edwin Ikhinmwin

Mr. Hubert Shaiyen

Mr. Adejoke Adefulire

Mrs. Abike Dabiri-Erewa

Chief Kemi Adeosun

Senator Monsurat Sumonnu

Senator Binta Masi

Hajiya Fati Balla

Prof. Okey Onyejekwe

Mr. Ray Morphy

Hon. Jibir Maigari

Dr. Jabo Zarami

Mr. Shina Peller

Sen. Osita Izunaso

Alh. Bolaji Abdullahi

Hajiya Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu

Alh. Dasuki Ibrahim Jalo

Chief Pius Akinyelure

Alh. Tajudeen Bello

Barr. Awele Van Nwoko

Mrs. Yetunde Adeniji

Mrs. Toyin Edun

Alhaji Ali Wurge

Legit.ng earlier reported that President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, May 16, met with the Ekiti state governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and minister of mines and steel development, Kayode Fayemi.

Street GIST: Buhari Says his 2nd Term Bid is People-Centered; Do You Agree? | Legit.ng TV

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel