Top Man City Superstar Equals Stunning Cristiano Ronaldo and Thierry Henry’s Record in Premier League

Top Man City Superstar Equals Stunning Cristiano Ronaldo and Thierry Henry’s Record in Premier League

- Kevin De Bruyne has equaled Cristiano Ronaldo and Thierry Henry's record in the Premier League

- This comes after the Belgian was named as the PFA Player of the year following an impressive show for Manchester City

- The Belgium international helped Manchester City to win the Premier League title and also the EPL Cup last season

PAY ATTENTION: Join Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

Kevin De Bruyne who currently plays for Manchester City has won the PFA Player of the year award beating the likes of Bruno Fernandes, Harry Kane and Phil Foden.

This is an incredible achievement for the Belgium international who has now won the award back to back thereby equaling the record of Cristiano Ronaldo and Thierry Henry.

During their time in the Premier League, Cristiano Ronaldo was superb for Manchester United winning the Champions League and also the topflight's title before moving to Real Madrid.

Read also

Man City star Kevin de Bruyne win prestigious Premier League award ahead of Kane

Thierry Henry on the other hand remains Arsenal's all-time highest goalscorer as he was in great form during his time with the North London side.

Despite the fact that Kevin De Bruyne missed 12 games at the just concluded Premier League season, the Belgian was able to score 10 goals and created 18 assists for the Etihad landlords.

De Bruyne was superb as he helped Manchester City win Premier League title and EFL and also got to the final of the Champions League losing against Chelsea.

According to the report on Sportskeeda and Sky Sports, Kevin De Bruyne expressed happiness for him winning the PFA Player of the year again and thanked all the players who voted for him.

Kevin De Bruyne.
Kevin De Bruyne lifting the Premier League title. Photo by Tom Flathers
Source: Getty Images

Earlier, had reported how Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola emerged as the Premier League manager for the third time in his career.

Read also

Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola wins Premier League prestigious award

The Spanish-born tactician claimed the prestigious prize after guiding the Citizens to win the English top-flight title at the end of the 2020-21 season.

This is also the third time the Spaniard will be winning the EPL since he became City boss in the summer of 2016.

During the cause of their campaign last term, Guardiola made history after his team became the first club to win the trophy despite finding themselves eighth on the table on Christmas Day.

However, guiding his side to a 15-match winning streak helped them upstaged Liverpool to emerge victorious in the league eventually.

The former Barcelona and Bayern Munich manager has now joined Arsene Wenger and Jose Mourinho as the only coaches to have won the prize three times, while only Sir Alex Ferguson has more.

Source: Legit

Online view pixel