Bayelsa State Governor Dickson Sacks 7 Commissioners

Bayelsa State Governor Dickson Sacks 7 Commissioners

Governor Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa State has sacked seven commissioners in his cabinet.

Those affected in the cabinet shake up are the state’s Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice, Francis Egele; the Commissioner for Trade, Investment and Industry, Ayakeme Massa; Commissioner for Health, Dr. Anapurere Michael Awoli; and the Commissioner for Tourism Development,  Nelson Belief.

Others also dropped are the Commissioner for Special Duties (Federal Projects), Gesiye Isowo; Commissioner for Science, Technology and Manpower Development, Parkinson Macmanuel; and Commissioner for Environment, Dr. Sylvanus Abila.

The cabinet shake up, according to Governor Dickson, the move is in line with an ongoing reorganisation of Government Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) for a more optimal implementation of the Restoration agenda and improved service delivery.

The Governor’s chief press secretary, Daniel Iworiso Markson, said the sacked commissioners are requested to hand over to the permanent secretaries in their various ministries.

According to Markson, “His Excellency, Hon. Seriake Dickson, Governor of Bayelsa State, personally expressed his gratitude to them for their commitment to service, diligence, hard work and invaluable contributions to the successes attained by the administration in the last two years.”.

He added: “the Governor wishes them well in all their future endeavours, as they could be called upon to serve the state in other capacities in future”.


Online view pixel