Oyo State Governor dismissed all commissioners, advisers

Oyo State Governor dismissed all commissioners, advisers

Abiola Ajimobi, the Governor of Oyo State, has sacked all his commissioners, assistants, and advisers.

The Governor announced the dissolution of his cabinet in the afternoon of September 23, 2013, Monday, Premium Times reported.

According to a statement issued by the Director, Cabinet, Mr. Dotun Omokemi, the decision was taken upon termination of the state executive council meeting.

In the statement, Governor Ajimobi said there was the need to inject fresh blood into the administration, in the quest to serve the state better.

The Governor thanked the commissioners and Special Advisers who made up the executive council for their contributions so far and asked them to hand over to the Permanent Secretaries in their various ministries.

It was a total purge, as all members of the state cabinet, including the secretary to the state government, Akin Olajide; Chief of Staff, Adeolu Akande; all the commissioners as well as special advisers were affected, leaving only the governor and his deputy, Moses Alake Adeyemo, behind.

The list of the cabinet dissolved today:

Hon. Taiwo Otegbeye Hon. Commissioner for Information & Orientation

Hon. Dapo Lam-Adesina Hon. Commissioner for Youth & Sports

Hon. Adetokunbo Fayokun Hon. Commissioner for Education

Mrs. Atinuke Osunkoya Hon. Commissioner for Women Affairs, Community Development & Social Welfare

Alhaja Adetutu Adeyemi Hon. Commissioner for Culture & Tourism

Dr. Muyiwa Gbadegesin Hon. Commissioner for Health

Mr. Zacch Adelabu Adedeji Hon. Commissioner for Finance

Hon. Ajiboye Omodewu Hon. Commissioner for Local Government & Chieftaincy Matters

Miss Kafayat Adebisi Adeojo Hon. Commissioner for Physical Planning & Urban Development

Barr. Sunmbo Owolabi Hon. Commissioner for Water Resources

Hon. Peter O. Odetomi Hon. Commissioner for Agriculture, Natural Resources & Rural Development

Barr. Lowo Obisesan Hon. Commissioner for Environment & Habitat

Hon. Adebayo Olagbenro Hon. Commissioner for Trade, Investment & Cooperatives

Hon. Abimbola Kolade Hon. Commissioner for Lands, Housing & Survey

Dr. Olaniyi Nurudeen Olarinde Hon. Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budgeting

Alhaji Wasiu Dauda Hon. Commissioner for Establishments and Training

Barr. Bayo Ojo Hon. Commissioner for Justice

Hon. Commissioner for Works & Transport

Hon. Commissioner for Special Duties

Hon. Commissioner for Applied Science and Technology

Mr. Razaq Olubodun Special Adviser (Parastatals)

Dr. Adeyemi Fajingbesi Special Adviser (Development & Intervention Funds)

Alhaji W. A. Gbadamosi Special Adviser (Physical Planning & Urban Development)

Mr. Tayo Koleosho Special Adviser (ICT)

Oyefunke I. Oworu Special Adviser (Trade, Investment & Cooperatives)

Engr. Kayode Adepoju Special Adviser (Infrastructure)

Hon. Yemi Aderibigbe Special Adviser (Transport)

Mr. Gbolagade Busari Special Adviser (Information & Orientation)

Mr. Abayomi Oke Special Adviser (Environment)

Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle Special Adviser (Political Matters)

Tunde Aderounmu Special Adviser (Agriculture)

Hon. Olu Akintola Special Adviser (Culture & Tourism)

Ms. Oluwabunmi Amao Special Adviser (Establishments & Training)

Mrs. Aderonke Adedayo Special Adviser (Due Process)

Mr. Segun Abolarinwa Special Adviser (Special Duties)

Dr. Festus Adedayo Special Adviser (Media)

Mr. Tope Fajana Special Adviser (MDGs)

Mr. Akinbiyi Oloko Special Adviser (Budget & Planning)

Hon. Matthew Oyedokun Special Adviser (Solid Minerals)

Engr. Ganiyu Taiwo Fawole Special Adviser (Project Monitoring)

Mr. Yanju Adegbite Special Adviser (BCOS)

Hon. Nurudeen Akinyo Special Adviser (Local Govt.)

Hon. Fatai Buhari Special Adviser (Water Resources)

Mr. Toye Arulogun Special Adviser (Public Affairs)

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel