LIST: 44 Countries Nigerians Can Travel to Without Visa

LIST: 44 Countries Nigerians Can Travel to Without Visa

- There is hardly any country in the world that Nigerians are not present and most importantly, contributing to the development of the country

- But, a few shady Nigerians have given the country a bad name making it difficult for fellow citizens to obtain visa

- However, many other countries are still ready and willing to accept Nigerians into their domain

PAY ATTENTION: Join Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

It is a known and undisputed fact that Nigerians are widely travelled, hence the business of getting a travel visa in Nigeria is a major industry on its own.

While some countries have shut out Nigerians, others have thrown their doors open for citizens of the West African giant knowing how positively they affect the economy of their host country.

A popular Twitter handle focused on projecting positive stories about Nigeria has shared a list of 44 countries Nigerians can visit without necessarily obtaining a visa before travelling.

Read also

List of top senior police officers who may be appointed to replace Adamu as IGP

LIST: 44 countries Nigerians can travel to without visa
President Buhari presides over citizens scattered all over the globe. Photo credit: @MBuhari
Source: Twitter

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

The countries are:

1. Bangladesh (visa on arrival)

2. Barbados (visa free for six months)

3. Benin Republic (visa free)

4. Burkina Faso (visa free)

5. Burundi (visa on arrival for 30 days)

6. Cameroon (visa free)

7. Cape Verde (visa on arrival)

8. Chad (visa free)

9. Comoros Island (visa on arrival)

10. Cote d' Ivoire (visa free)

11. Djibouti (visa on arrival)

12. Dominican Republic (visa free for 21 days)

13. Fiji Island (visa free for four months)

14. Gambia (visa free for 90 days)

15. Georgia (visa on arrival)

16. Ghana (visa free)

17. Guinea (visa free)

18. Guinea Bissau (visa free for 90 days)

19. Haiti (visa free for 90 days)

20. Iran (visa on arrival)

21. Kenya (visa on arrival for 90 days)

22. Liberia (visa free)

23. Madagascar (visa on arrival for 90 days)

Read also

FG declares 5 states, 22 local govt areas COVID-19 high-risk

24. Maldives (visa on arrival for 30 days)

25. Mali (visa free)

26. Mauritania (visa on arrival)

27. Mauritius (visa free for 90 days)

28. Micronesia (visa free for 30 days)

29. Mozambique (visa free for 30 days)

30. Nauru (visa on arrival)

31. Niger Republic (visa free)

32. Palau (visa on arrival for 30 days)

33. Samoa (visa on arrival for 60 days)

34. Senegal (visa free)

35. Seychelles (visa on arrival for 30 days)

36. Sierra Leone (visa free)

37. Somalia (visa on arrival)

38. Sri Lanka (electronic travel authorization)

39. Tanzania (visa on arrival)

40. Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival for 30 days)

41. Togo (visa free)

42. Tuvala (visa on arrival for 30 days)

43. Uganda (visa on arrival) and

44. Vanuatu (visa free for 30 days).

Meanwhile, President Muhammadu Buhari has named Dr. Uzoma Emenike as Nigeria’s Ambassador-designate to the United States of America.

Read also

30 Nigerian celebrities and their interesting birth names

Emenike from Abia state is currently the Nigerian Ambassador to Ireland, with concurrent accreditation to Iceland.

With her appointment, Dr. Emenike has made history as the first female Nigerian ambassador to the USA.

In a related development, a non-governmental organization in Nigeria known as Global Peace Advocacy and Empowerment Initiative, GPAEI has congratulated the newly-elected president of the USA, Joe Biden.

The GPAEI in a statement sent to on Saturday, January 23 assured Biden of its interest to promote the visionary mandates of his administration.


Online view pixel