List of 21 New National Officers Elected At PDP Convention

List of 21 New National Officers Elected At PDP Convention

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has elected a new set of members from various parts of the country into its National Working Committee (NWC) to take over the leadership of the party.

Twenty-one people were elected at the party national convention which began on Saturday and lasted till Sunday at the Eagle Square in Abuja.

21 elects 21 officers at convention
PDP has elected 21 new national officers. Photo: Samuel Olubiyo
Source: UGC

Secondus' failed attempt to stop PDP convention

Recall that the PDP's national convention got a green light from the Court of Appeal after a legal battle with the party's suspended national chairman, Uche Secondus.

Secondus had in a suit sought a court induction to prevent the PDP from going ahead with the planned convention.

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

Here is the full list of the newly-elected national officials

Read also

10 APC chieftains who might be appointed as replacements for outgoing ministers

National Chairman – Iyorchia Ayu

Deputy National Chairman (North) – Umar Damagum (Contested)

Deputy National Chairman (South) – Taofeek Arapaja (Contested)

National Secretary – Samuel Anyanwu (Unopposed)

National Treasurer – Ahmed Mohammed (Unopposed)

National Organising Secretary – Umar Bature (Unopposed)

National Financial Secretary – Daniel Woyegikuro (Unopposed)

National Women’s Leader – Professor Stella Effah-Attoe (Unopposed)

National Youth Leader – Muhammed Suleiman (Contested)

National Legal Adviser – Kamaldeen Ajibade (Unopposed)

National Publicity Secretary – Debo Ologunagba (Unopposed)

National Auditor – Okechuckwu Daniel (Unopposed)

Deputy National Secretary – Setoji Kosheodo (Unopposed)

Deputy National Treasurer – Ndubisi David (Unopposed)

Deputy National Publicity Secretary – Ibrahim Abdullahi (Unopposed)

Deputy National Organising Secretary – Ighoyota Amori (Unopposed)

Deputy National Financial Secretary – Adamu Kamale (Unopposed)

Deputy National Women’s Leader – Hajara Wanka (Unopposed)

Deputy National Youth Leader – Timothy Osadolor (Unopposed)

Deputy National Legal Adviser – Okechukwu Osuoha (Unopposed)

Deputy National Auditor – Abdulrahman Mohammed (Unopposed)

Read also

List of 30 aspirants that have obtained APC 100million nomination forms, their regions

Oyinlola, Ciroma refuse to step down for PDP consensus candidates

Meanwhile, had previously reported that Oyinlola vowed that he would not step down for the preferred candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the position of deputy national chairman (south), Taofeek Arapaja.

It was reported that the efforts of the leaders of the party failed to persuade Oyinlola to withdraw from the contest as of the time voting commenced at 5 pm.

The stakeholders, especially the party’s governors, have adopted Arapaja as consensus candidate for the position, a decision Oyinlola has vowed to resist.

Also, Inna Ciroma, who is contesting for deputy national chairman (North), has also stuck to her guns, resisting pressure to step down for her male contender, Umar Damagum.


Online view pixel