Reward for defection? Omisore, Bankole, Dogara get APC appointments

Reward for defection? Omisore, Bankole, Dogara get APC appointments

- APC has named a 61-man committee ahead of its forthcoming national convention

- The committee would be inaugurated on Tuesday, March 23, in Abuja

- According to the report, the committee would relaunch the APC in the minds of Nigerians

PAY ATTENTION: Join Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

Former chairman, Senate committee on appropriation, Iyiola Omisore, two former speakers of House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole and Yakubu Dogara made the list of 61-man contact/strategy committee announced by the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday, March 22. gathered that their inclusion in the list was not unconnected with their defection to the APC, after dumping SDP, ADP and PDP.

A statement issued by John James Akpanudoehede, the national secretary of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) and seen by, said that the committee would be inaugurated on Tuesday, March 23, by Governor Mai Mala Buni of Yobe state.

Read also

President Buhari receives full list of 18 judges for appointment into Court of Appeal

Reward for defection? Omisore, Bankole, Dogara get APC appointments
APC has named a former deputy governor of Osun state, Iyiola Omisore as one of the newly announced 61-man committee of the party. Credit: @DrIyiolaOmisore, @YakubDogara
Source: Twitter

The Jigawa state governor, Abubakar Badru would serve as chairman of the committee while Ikechi Emenike would serve as the secretary.

It was gathered that the committee, among other things, would develop strategies that would place the party in vantage position in the public domain and develop a timeline and framework for implementation of its recommendations.

The committee members are:

1. H.E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar - Chairman

2. H.E. (Sen.) Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege - Member

3. H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello - Member

4. H.E. Prof. Babagana Umar Zulum - Member

5. H.E. Alh. Inuwa Yahaya - Member

6. H.E. Engr. Abdullahi Sule - Member

7. H.E. (Hon) Aminu Bello Masari - Member

8. H.E. Simon Bako Lalong - Member

9. H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu - Member

10. H.E. Dapo Abiodun - Member

11. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma - Member

12. H.E. David Nweze Umahi - Member

13. H.E. Alh. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje - Member

Read also

NYSC releases full list of universities delisted from taking part in 2021 Batch A stream

14. H.E. (Sen.) Aliyu Magatakarda Wammako - Member

15. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Danjuma Goje - Member

16. H.E (Sen.) Kashim Shettima - Member

17. H.E. (Sen.) Ibikunle Amosun - Member

18. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Umar Jibrilla - Member

19. H.E. Timipre Sylva - Member

20. H.E. Rauf Aregbesola - Member

21. H.E. (Dr) Chris Ngige - Member

22. H.E. (Sen) George Akume - Member

23. Abubakar Malami, SAN - Member

24. Hajia Sadiya Umar Faruq - Member

25. Mallam Adamu Adamu - Member

26. H.E. Akinwunmi Ambode - Member

27. H.E. Mohammed A. Abubakar - Member

28. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Adamu Aliero - Member

29. H.E. Gbenga Daniel - Member

30. H.E. Sullivan Chime - Member

31. H.E. (Sen.) Iyiola Omisore - Member

32. H.E. Mamadu Aliyu Shinkafi - Member

33. H.E. Saidu Dakingari - Member

34. Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole - Member

35. Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara - Member

Read also

Sanwo-Olu, Ganduje, and other governors that have received AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine

36. Sen. Julius Ali Ucha - Member

37. Sen. Ganiyu Solomon - Member

38. Sen. Margaret Okadigbo - Member

39. Sen. Jibrin Wowo - Member

40. Sen. Anthony Oduma Agbo - Member

41. Sen. Robert Ajayi Boroffice - Member

42. Sen. Mohammed Sani Musa - Member

43. Sen. Khairat Gwadabe - Member

44. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha - Member

45. Hon. Abdulrahman Kawu Sumaila - Member

46. Hon. Usman Mohammed - Member

47. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu - Member

48. Hon. Abubakar Lado Suleja - Member

PAY ATTENTION: Install our latest app for Android, read the best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

49. Hon. Makinde Peter Abiola - Member

50. Hon. Blessing David Onuoha - Member

51. Alh. Kashim Imam - Member

52. Mrs. Mimi Drubibi Adzape - Member

53. Olorugun Emerhor Ortega - Member

54. Obong Umana Okon Umana - Member

55. Prince B.B Apugo - Member

Read also

IWD2021: List of 50 women appointed by President Buhari

56. Chief Ify Ugo Okoye - Member

57. Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa - Member

58. Hajia Hadiza Bala Usman - Member

59. Princess (Hon) Miriam Onuoha - Member

60. Ideato C. Ideato Okoli - Member

61. Dr. Ikechi Emenike - Secretary

Meanwhile, had previously reported that a former governor of Ogun state, Otunba Gbenga Daniel revealed why he joined the ruling APC.

It was reported that while speaking to State House correspondents on Monday, March 22, Daniel said there are not too many options for him as a politician.

The former governor spoke to the reporters shortly after he was hosted by President Muhammadu Buhari alongside a former speaker of the House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole.


Wale Akinola is a passionate journalist and researcher. He works as a senior political/current affairs editor at He holds both B. A and Master’s degree in Communications and Language Arts from the University of Ibadan. He also holds a Diploma Certificate in Peace Journalism. He has over 15 years of work experience in both print and online media. He derives joy in keeping the public abreast of current happenings locally and internationally through his writings.


Online view pixel