Official Results Of State House Of Assembly Election 2015

Official Results Of State House Of Assembly Election 2015

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) starts the official announcement of the results of the April 11 elections in Nigeria.

Collation centres in the states are in the process of computing, before the official announcements would be made by the RECs.

SEE the official winners, as more declarations are expected to be made within several days.

READ ALSO: The official resutls of the governorship election

North West: 

Kano state: The All Progressives Congress (APC) won all the 40 seats of the state House of Assembly in Kano state.

Jigawa state: Twenty five members of the state assembly lost their seats at the state and federal chambers, as APC is leading in 20 local government out of the 27 LGA’s of the state.

Kaduna state: The All Progressive Congress (APC) has swept all the 11 House of Assembly seats from Northern Kaduna Senatorial District.

Katsina state: The APC won the 33 seats in Katsina State House of Assembly.

Zamfara state: The APC won all 25 seats in the Zamfara State House of Assembly.

Sokoto state: The APC won all 30 Sokoto State House of Assembly seats in the just-conclude general elections.

Kebbi state: The APC won majority of seats in the Kebbi House of Assembly.

South East:

Anambra state: Results by INEC at the time of filing this report showed that the APGA won in all the 25 constituencies whose results were announced. The INEC postponed the polls in Ekwusigo, Anaocha 1 and 11, and Aguata 1 state constituencies due to violence that stalled the conduct of the elections in the areas. The rescheduled elections in the affected constituencies will hold on April 18, 2015.

Ebonyi state: The PDP has won 16 out of 18 House of Assembly seats​​ ​in Ebonyi State. PPA won one seat in Afikpo North East constituency, LP won one seat in Izzi East. While five constituencies were inconclusive.

Enugu state: The APC cleared all the 24 House of Assembly seats in the state.

South West:

Oyo state: The APC has won 18 of the 33 seats in the Oyo State House of Assembly. The Accord Party won eight seats, while the Labour Party (LP) won the remaining six seats. No seat in the parliament was won by the PDP in the election.

Ogun state: State chapter of the APC has won 17 out of the 26 seats in the Ogun State House of Assembly elections. The PDP won nine seats in Egbado II, Imeko-Afon, Egbado South, Ipokia/Idiroko, Ijebu-North I, Sagamu II and Egbado North II state constituencies.

Ondo state: The PDP won 19 out of the 26 assembly seats while APC won five. Results of two seats in Ilaje Local Government Constituency 1 and 2 were yet to be declared due to violence recorded in the area during the exercise.

Ekiti state: The PDP has won 25 constituencies out of 26 in Ekiti State House of Assembly polls. Ilejemeje constituency is still on hold over the crisis resulting to ballot snatching and the attack on the officials of INEC.

Lagos state: The APC has won 13 constituencies in Lagos State House of Assembly polls. One of the APC winners is a Nollywood star, Desmond Elliot, who polled 23,141 votes at the Surulere state constituency l. While the PDP was declared winner in 6 constituencies.

Osun state: The APC has won 24 out of the 26 legislative seats in Osun House of Assembly, while the PDP has won only 2.

North Central:

Niger state: The APC has won five seats in the Niger State House of Assembly, while the PDP has won 25 seats. Reportedly, the ex-militants are among those 25 candidates.

Plateau state: The APC got 19 seats in Plateau House of Assembly, the PDP got 7. The Abia, Imo and Taraba state elections were declared inconclusive, with fresh elections scheduled in wards and polling units across the three states.

Kwara state: The APC as declared by the respective returning officers won all the 24 seats in the Kwara House of Assembly across the sixteen local governments in the state.

Benue state: Results showed that the PDP won 14 seats of the State House of Assembly results announced so far. The APC won nine with Labour Patry securing one seat. Of the 30 seats contested for, only 24 results were released by INEC.

Kogi state: The PDP won 12 out of the 25 seats in the Assembly while the All Progressives Congress picked seven seats. Five state constituencies were said to be inconclusive while elections were not held in one state constituency.

Nasarawa state: The APC won 18 out of 24 seats in Nasarawa House of Assembly during the April 11 governorship and assembly elections nationwide. The PDP got six members from the contest.

North East:

Gombe state: The PDP won 14 constituencies while the APC won 9 out of the 23 so far declared. The only pending result is that of Kwami East constituency, where election was cancelled due to election violence.

Bauchi state: The APC has won 28 out of the 31 seats in the Bauchi State House of Assembly. The PDP won 2 seats, Peoples Democratic Movement won one seat.

Yobe state: The APC won 22 out of the 24 available seats while the remaining two were clinched by the PDP in the Yobe House of Assembly.

South South:

Delta state: The PDP won 6 seats in the Delta State House of Assembly. One of them is a daughter of former Delta State governor, James Ibori. The Social Democratic Party (SDP) won one seat as the incumbent member representing Uvwie Local Government Area in Delta State House of Assembly, Mr Efe Ofobruku, has been re-elected for a second term.

Bayelsa state: The PDP has won 13 out of the 24 state House of Assembly seats in Bayelsa, according to results released so far.

Elections in eight constituencies in the state were rescheduled by a week due to shortage of ballot papers.

There was no election in Brass Constituency 2 due to the insistence of some youth to see the ward collation results sheets before accreditation. While, the election in Ogbia Constituency 2 was declared inconclusive.

Edo state: The APC has won 21 seats while the PDP won three out of the 24 seats in the Edo State House of Assembly.

Cross River state: The PDP has won 23 out of the 25 seats in the Cross River State House of Assembly. The results for Biase and Yakurr 2 state constituencies could not be announced because the elections there were declared inconclusive, according to the INEC.

Rivers state: The PDP has won 16 seats while the APC has won one seat in Eleme LGA. The results in 6 LGAs were announced inconclusive: Emohua, Ahoada East, Opobo, Nkoro, Etche 1 and Etche 2 LGAs.


Mailfire view pixel