PDP Leads In Ekiti As APC Sweeps Lagos Votes

PDP Leads In Ekiti As APC Sweeps Lagos Votes

Latest reports coming out of Ekiti state, South-west Nigeria, inform that the ruling PDP are in early lead in the results of the presidential elections announced so far at polling units.

According to Vanguard report, the presidential results gotten from unrin,Odo Igede Ward 007, Igede Ekiti in Irepodun /Ifelodun Local Government Area of the state, showed that the PDP has 116, APC 44,while the Labour Party recorded 2 votes.

For the Senatorial polls, the PDP recorded 116, APC 40, LP 1, while in the House of Representatives, the PDP recorded 104 and APC 55.

READ ALSO: Two Chieftain Predicts Who Will Emerge Winner Of Polls

The report also stated that at Ward 004, Idi Uto polling unit, Ikole Ekiti in Ikole Local Government area of Ekiti state, in the presidential polls, PDP had 93, while APC 62. In the Senate, PDP 97, APC 64 , and in the House of Reps, PDP 86, APC 60.

The presidential results from Aafin polling unit in Ikoe, showed that the PDP has 79 votes, APC 44 votes.

In the Senate, PDP 82,APC41 and in the House of Rep PDP 77, APC 42.

Meanwhile, Leadership newspaper reports online that results of today's election coming in from polling units in Lagos indicate that the APC is sweeping massive votes.

READ ALSO: Fashola, Ajimobi Comment On Today's Polls

Below are results that came in from Raymond Njoku II (Lagos):

House of Reps



APC 129

PDP 53



APC 136

Kowa 3

PDP 50


AD 3

Labour 1

APC 126

PDP 56

Also, the results at polling unit 008 Epetedo, Igbosere Street, in Lagos Island showed that in the presidential polls, Apc recorded 62 votes, Pdp 61 votes.

In the Senate, Apc 70, Pdp 52. Reps Apc 61 Pdp 52.

At Polling Unit 047, Alausa, Ikeja, where Mr. Tinubu voted. President APC - 180 PDP - 55 Senate APC - 181 PDP - 53 Reps APC - 178 PDP - 53

In Oyo state, result at Unit 32, Ward 2 Ibadan South West LGA, showed that in the House of Reps, APC- 23; LP- 9; ACD- 3; PDP- 9; Accord- 20; AD-2; null and void- 6.

In the Senate, Accord- 25; PDP- 8; Labour- 8; APC- 25; null and void- 6.

In the Presidential polls, APC- 39; UPP- 1; AD-3; AA-1; ACPN- 4; PDP- 19.

Meanwhile, latest report informs that the candidate of APC for the House of Representatives has defeated PDP's candidate at the two polling units located within the precincts of the Presidential Villa in Abuja

According to Vanguard report, in the polling Unit 021, APC candidate polled 255 votes while the PDP candidate polled 254 votes.

In another polling unit 022, APC candidate got 334 votes while the PDP candidate came second with 241 votes.

Also, at the AP plaza polling unit in Abuja,below results were recorded:

House of Reps:  PDP-161, APC-232, APGA-21, FRESH-1, LABOUR PARTY-11, APA-1, ADC-1.

Senatorial: PDP-178, APC-237, APGA-5, ADC-1, PPA-1.

Presidential APC-235, PDP-200, KOWA-1.

In Niger state, APC won Sam Nda-Isaiah’s polling unit 013 in Limawa ward, Chanchaga local government area of the state.

According to the results gotten from the polling unit, the APC had 477 votes while PDP had 43 votes.

The latest reports coming from Lokoja, Kogi state informs that APC had 333 votes while PDP 110.

The results of the presidential election in polling unit 022 at the presidential villa, Abuja indicate that the General Buhari defeated President Jonathan with about 93 votes.

Source: Legit.ng

Mailfire view pixel