GOtv Expands To More Cities

GOtv Expands To More Cities

Recently, the proprietors of DSTV, Mulitichoice Africa, announced price increases for the subscription of its various bouquets.

While some Nigerians have continued to lament the recent increment even with overwhelming evidence that the cost of doing business in Nigeria is a major challenge, other smart ones have decided to pith their tent with GOtv, as the GOtv continues to expand its reach to hundreds of thousands of households  even as it makes an entry into four new cities.

READ ALSO: Read About The Latest Changes In DSTV Channels

The latest cities to benefit from the quality programming of the low cost digital terrestrial pay-tv are; Birnin Kebbi, Ilorin, Minna and Zaria.

At the highly subsidised price of N2 900 for a GOtv decoder and one month subscription, residents of these cities can now access quality entertainment at an affordable price. To receive optimal signals, subscribers are also advised to make use of the outdoor antenna (GOtenna) which is sold at a standalone price of N1600.

GOtv offers two bouquets – GOtv and GOtv Plus with 27 and 41 channels respectively. Both bouquets provide families access to an exciting selection of local and international channels containing news, sport, movies, music, documentaries, religion and children’s programming. Some of the channels on GOtv are - AfricaMagic Family, AfricaMagic World, AfricaMagic Yoruba, AfricaMagic Hausa, Al Jazeera, CNN, Discovery World, Disney Junior, E! Entertainment, eTV Africa, Islam Channel, JimJam, Telemundo, Televista, Nat Geo Wild, Vox Africa, SuperSports Select, MTV Base, Nickelodeon, One Gospel and Zee World.

GOtv’s general manager, Elizabeth Amkpa said: “The continuous roll-out of GOtv to new cities is aimed at ensuring that Nigerians are taken into the realm of digital television.”

GOtv’s footprint now reaches 24 states and Nigeria’s federal capital territory, Abuja. Other cities covered by GOtv include - Ibadan, Port Harcourt, Lagos, Enugu, Benin, Aba, Owerri, Kano, Kaduna, Onitsha, Asaba, Uyo, Calabar, Osogbo, Ife, Ogbomoso, Akure, Oyo, Jos, Abeokuta, Ilesa, Ede, Iseyin, Makurdi, Ado-Ekiti, Mararaba, Suleja, Ondo and Owo.

READ ALSO: SEE Exclusive Photos From The AMVCA 2015 Here

Multichoice support for the Nigerian movie industry is well documented. And even its contribution to the development of the sports industry in Nigeria is a well know fact.

Meanwhile, the regional Director of Mnet West Africa, Mrs. Wangi Mba-Uzoukwu has described the Nigeria movie industry, also known as Nollywood as the cradle of the African film industry.


Online view pixel