EndSARS protest: List of casualties, burnt police stations, banks, others in Lagos

EndSARS protest: List of casualties, burnt police stations, banks, others in Lagos

The police in Lagos on Tuesday, October 27, released a comprehensive list of public and private properties destroyed by rampaging hoodlums who hijacked the EndSARS protest to unleash mayhem on the state.

PAY ATTENTION: Win a prize of N115,000, N75,000 or N38,000: participate in Big Naija Independence contest by Legit.ng

The police also released the number of people who lost their lives and those who were injured during the rampage.

About 520 suspects arrested in connection with the rampage were paraded, The Nation reports.


Six police officers and four others were killed.

List of killed policemen:

1. Yard Edward,

2. Olayinka Erinfolami,

3. Adegbenro Aderibigbe,

4. Abejide Abiodun,

5/6. Two others at Orile Division.


38 policemen.

List of vehicles damaged by hoodlums

1. About 58 police vehicles were burnt, 13 vandalised;

2. 62 vehicles belonging to individuals were burnt.

3. Nine other vehicles were vandalised.

Read also

6 officers, 4 civilians killed, 16 stations burnt as police reveal names of casualties, assets vandalised (full list)

EndSARS protest: List of burnt, looted police stations, banks, others in Lagos
No fewer than 14 police stations were burnt by rampaging hoodlums. Credit: Premium Times.
Source: UGC

Touched motorcycles

1. 15 motorcycles and tricycles were torched.

2. 65 vandalised at various locations within the state.

List of destroyed public assets

1. High Court Complex Igbosere;

2. Lagos State DNA;

3. Ejigbo LCDA Secretariat;

4. BRT Terminal Iddo (where 67 buses were burnt);

5. City Hall, Lagos Island;

6. COVID-19 Warehouse at Monkey Village;

7. BRT Terminals at Ojodu and Ikotun;

8. Ajeromi Ifelodun LG Secretariat;

9. NPA Head Office, Marina;

10. Vehicles parked outside the main building of FRSC/VIO Office at Ojodu were burnt;

11. Forensic Centre, Broad Street.

List of police station set ablaze

1. Orile,

2. Amukoko,

3. Layeni,

4. Old Area J Command Ajah,

5. Elemoro,

6. New Area J Command Elemoro,

7. Igando, Ebute-Ero, and its barracks

8. Ilasamaja Police Stations.

9. Makinde and its barracks,

10. Ikotun,

11. Isokoko,

Read also

Jeff Wittek bio: All you need to know about the "pretty boy" of the Vlog Squad

12. Pen-Cinema,

13. Onipanu,

14. Alade Police Stations.

Vandalised police formations

1. Ojo and Ojodu stations

2. Cele,

3. llogbo-Elerin,

4. Shibiri,

5. Defunct Anti-Cultism office, Gbagada;

6. Defunct SARS Office Onilekere,

7. Makoko,

8. Daleko,

9. Ashamu,

10. Makinyo,

11. Amuwo-Odofin;

12. Defunct Anti-Kidnapping Office, Surulere

13. Old SARS Office Ajegunle.

Vandalised police posts

1. PPL,

2. Mowo,

3. Morogbo,

4. Ikota,

5. Mawa police posts.

Touched private facilities

1. Palace of Oba of Lagos,

2. Television Continental (TVC),

3. Access Bank,

4. GTBank Victoria Island,

5. The Nation office in Mushin,

6. Shoprite Malls, Ajah,

7. LTV 8,

8. Samsung outlet at Apple Roundabout, Festac,

9. Shoprite at Festac, Samsung Office Oyingbo,

10. Ebeano Supermarket, VI.

Meanwhile, recall that hoodlums in Lagos who seemed not to be through with vandalising public properties resumed their destructive spree on Tuesday, October 27, in the Mile 2 area of the state.

Read also

Lala Kent biography: Age, career and relationship

Another set of thugs destroyed a lot of BRT buses.

The miscreants were also seen with machetes looting shops around the area as the violence spread to Owode axis along the Ikorodu.

This forced Primero, the operator of the BRT vehicles to begin the consideration of shutting down operation to avoid possible destruction of more buses.

However, a security agent who preferred anonymity revealed to journalists that policemen have been deployed to the area to contain the situation and return order.

Crowd storms Covid-19 palliatives warehouse in Lagos | Legit TV

Source: Legit.ng

Online view pixel